stats-recaps2

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Stefan Matteau
G A Pts
- - -
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 6-1 Born: 2/23/1994
Position: LWWeight: 215 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois

Stats
Latest News
Mar. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)18:06 ET - The New Jersey Devils have returned first-round draft pick Stefan Matteau to his junior hockey team. The Devils announced Sunday that Matteau was being assigned to Blainville-Boisbriand of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, where he will participate in the playoffs. He had 18 goals in 35 games with the Armada before the NHL lockout ended.
Analysis: The son of former New York Rangers forward Stephane Matteau played in 17 of the Devils' 29 games this season, scoring a goal and adding two assists. He had 10 shifts and played 5 minutes, 11 seconds in Saturday night's 2-1 loss to the Montreal Canadiens. He was on the ice for one of the Canadiens' goals. Matteau would be eligible to return to the Devils after the junior playoffs.
Feb. 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET23:28 GMT7:28 AM 北京时间4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST3:28 UAE (+1)18:28 ET - Matteau was in the lineup for Thursday's game, meaning his entry-level contract for the lockout-shortened season has kicked in.
Analysis: Matteau can still be sent to junior hockey, but his contract will remain active.
Jan. 18 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET22:07 GMT6:07 AM 北京时间3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST2:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET - The Devils started the season off with a surprise Friday, placing top draft pick Stefan Matteau, 18, on their 23-man roster for the opener against the New York Islanders Saturday.
Analysis: Most observers felt the Devils would send Matteau down rather than have his first year come in a 48-game season. But he can still be sent down after five games and not lose his rookie service time.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NJ 17 1 2 3 -1 6 0 0 0 22 4.55
Career 17 1 2 3 -1 6 0 0 0 22 4.55


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>