CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Jimmy Howard
W GAA Sv%
21 2.66 0.910
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-0 Born: 3/26/1984
Position: GWeight: 218 Birthplace: Syracuse, New York

Latest News
Apr. 9 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET20:55 GMT4:55 AM 北京时间1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST0:55 UAE (+1)16:55 ET - Howard made 25 saves in Tuesday's 4-2 win at Buffalo.
Analysis: Howard has won four consecutive starts, allowing two goals in each. He is 7-2-1 since March 18.
Feb. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET20:38 GMT4:38 AM 北京时间1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST0:38 UAE (+1)15:38 ET - Howard made 23 saves in Thursday's 3-1 win at Florida.
Analysis: Howard is 3-0-1 with a 2.64 GAA in his last four games.
Feb. 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET17:14 GMT1:14 AM 北京时间10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST21:14 UAE12:14 ET - Howard and Jonas Gustavsson combined to stop all 24 shots in Monday's 2-0 win over Vancouver.
Analysis: Howard made 16 saves over the final two periods after replacing Gustavsson, who stopped eight shots in the first but couldn't continue due to dizziness. Howard is 3-1-0 in his last four home starts.
Feb. 3 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - Howard matched his career high for goals allowed in a 6-5 overtime loss at Washington on Sunday.
Analysis: The Detroit goaltender and future U.S. Olympian was 3-2-0 with a 2.16 goals-against average in his previous five games.
Jan. 20 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET1:17 GMT9:17 AM 北京时间6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST5:17 UAE (+1)20:17 ET - Howard started Friday night against Washington, coming back from a four-game absence after hurting his left knee for a second time this season.
Analysis: He is one of three goaltenders on the U.S. Olympic roster.
Jan. 19 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET21:38 GMT5:38 AM 北京时间2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST1:38 UAE (+1)16:38 ET - Howard made 30 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over Los Angeles.
Analysis: Howard finally earned the win after going 0-4-7 in his previous 11 home starts.
Jan. 10 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET16:49 GMT12:49 AM 北京时间9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST20:49 UAE11:49 ET - Howard was unceremoniously pulled after yielding four goals in Thursday's 4-1 loss at San Jose.
Analysis: Howard made 19 saves but allowed three goals in the second period to end his night in pathetic fashion. He allowed two soft goals in the second and fantasy owners have every right to be concerned after this lame effort.
Dec. 13 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET20:12 GMT4:12 AM 北京时间1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST0:12 UAE (+1)15:12 ET - Howard was back in net for Monday's 6-4 loss to Nashville.
Analysis: The Detroit goaltender hadn't played since Dec. 10 because of a knee injury that he suffered in a practice the next day.
Dec. 11 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET22:57 GMT6:57 AM 北京时间3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST2:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - The Detroit Red Wings goalie Jimmy Howard injured a knee in practice Wednesday.
Analysis: That led to the Red Wings recalling Petr Mrazek from the AHL's Grand Rapids Griffins and putting forward Henrik Zetterberg on long-term injured reserve. The Red Wings have ruled Howard out for Thursday night's game at Tampa Bay and plan to reevaluate him Friday in Detroit.
Nov. 30 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET17:11 GMT1:11 AM 北京时间10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST21:11 UAE12:11 ET - Howard made 29 saves and the Red Wings controlled play for their third win in a row as the Islanders lost their fifth straight Friday.
Analysis: The shutout was the second this season for Howard and the 18th of his career. The 29-year-old goaltender entered with a 0-3-4 record in his past seven starts, allowing at least three goals five times during the streak.
Nov. 24 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET - Howard made 25 saves in a 4-2 loss to the Sens on Saturday night.
Analysis: Howard is ice cold with seven straight losses. You should not use him.
Nov. 10 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 AM 北京时间2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)16:46 ET - Howard made 31 saves in a 3-2 OT loss to the Bolts on Saturday.
Analysis: Howard has lost three straight starts and continually faces a lot of shots so you have to wonder about his confidence, which could be taking a hit.
Oct. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET20:12 GMT4:12 AM 北京时间1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST0:12 UAE (+1)16:12 ET - Howard made 28 saves in a 5-1 loss at Phoenix the Dallas Stars on Saturday night.
Analysis: Howard has a 2.67 GAA this year and could be trade bait in your fantasy league.
Oct. 16 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET5:33 GMT1:33 PM 北京时间10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST9:33 UAE1:33 ET - Howard has missed the past three contests due to a bruised hand suffered Saturday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: The veteran goalie hopes to return to the net Saturday against Phoenix.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2005-06 Det 4 200 2.99 1 2 0 - 0 0 10 104 0.904
2007-08 Det 4 197 2.13 0 2 0 - 0 0 7 95 0.926
2008-09 Det 1 58 4.07 0 1 0 - 1 0 4 28 0.857
2009-10 Det 63 3740 2.26 37 15 10 - 3 3 141 1849 0.924
2010-11 Det 63 3615 2.79 37 17 5 - 4 2 168 1830 0.908
2011-12 Det 57 3360 2.13 35 17 4 - 5 6 119 1496 0.920
2012-13 Det 42 2445 2.13 21 13 7 - 2 5 87 1129 0.923
2013-14 Det 51 3003 2.66 21 19 11 - 6 2 133 1482 0.910
Career 285 16621 2.41 152 86 37 0 21 18 669 8013 0.917

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Det 12 720 2.75 5 7 0 - 0 1 33 387 0.915
2010-11 Det 11 673 2.50 7 4 0 - 0 0 28 364 0.923
2011-12 Det 5 295 2.64 1 4 0 - 0 0 13 116 0.888
2012-13 Det 14 859 2.44 7 7 0 - 2 1 35 461 0.924
2013-14 Det 1 60 0.00 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 25 1.000
Career 43 2608 2.51 21 22 0 0 2 3 109 1353 0.919

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.