CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#91
John Tavares
G A Pts
24 42 66
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-1 Born: 9/20/1990
Position: CWeight: 205 Birthplace: Mississauga, Ontario

Latest News
Feb. 19 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET19:34 GMT3:34 AM 北京时间12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST23:34 UAE14:34 ET - The knee injury sustained in Canada's game against Latvia on Feb. 19 won't require surgery, team doctors told him Monday. After a rehab period of eight to 12 weeks, Tavares should be able to begin training for next season.
Analysis: This is the second time he has torn the MCL in his left knee. The first also occurred while Tavares was playing for Team Canada. That injury, when he was 16, came during a tryout for the country's Under-18 team.
Feb. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - Tavares ended an eight-game drought without a goal in Saturday's loss to Colorado, scoring his 24th of the season.
Analysis: The eight-game drought was the longest for Tavares since a 15-game slump from March 17, 2012-Jan. 25, 2013.
Feb. 7 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Tavares ended his point drought at four games with an assist in a 4-2 loss to Calgary on Thursday night.
Analysis: The New York Islanders captain is second in the league with 65 points (23 goals, 42 assists) and 12 behind Pittsburgh's Sidney Crosby.
Jan. 22 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET20:36 GMT4:36 AM 北京时间1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST0:36 UAE (+1)15:36 ET - Tavares recorded three assists for the second time in eight contests in Tuesday's win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Tavares has nine goals and 13 assists in his last 12 games dating back to New Year's Eve.
Jan. 19 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET23:02 GMT7:02 AM 北京时间4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST3:02 UAE (+1)18:02 ET - Tavares scored his 22nd goal in Saturday's loss at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Tavares remains red hot with nine goals and 11 assists overs his last 12 contests.
Jan. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET - Tavares had his 36th assist in Thursday's shootout victory over the Lightning.
Analysis: Tavares has just one goal over his last five games but also has five assists during that span.
Jan. 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)16:07 ET - Tavares scored a goal and assisted on another in New York's win at Dallas on Sunday.
Analysis: Tavares continues to be one of the best players in the NHL, recording 18 points over his last nine contests.
Jan. 8 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET16:57 GMT12:57 AM 北京时间9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST20:57 UAE11:57 ET - Tavares had three assists against the Maple Leafs on Tuesday.
Analysis: He has seven goals and nine assists in his last seven contests.
Jan. 1 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Tavares had two goals and two assists Tuesday in a win over Boston.
Analysis: He's scored three goals in his last two games.
Dec. 27 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET0:15 GMT8:15 AM 北京时间5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST4:15 UAE (+1)19:15 ET - Tavares returned Sunday for the Isles in an upset win over Minnesota
Analysis: Tavares missed Saturday's game against the New Jersey Devils because of an undisclosed lower-body injury and it ended his consecutive games streak at 246. The 23-year-old Tavares is tied for the club lead with 13 goals and is first with 39 points in 38 games. His consecutive games streak is the fifth longest in team history. Tavares has missed only four games in his five-year Islanders career.
Dec. 10 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET21:02 GMT5:02 AM 北京时间2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST1:02 UAE (+1)16:02 ET - Tavares had a goal and an assist in Monday's loss to Anaheim.
Analysis: The lowly Islanders are 6-5-0 when Tavares scores. They've won just twice without him scoring.
Nov. 28 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET17:24 GMT1:24 AM 北京时间10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST21:24 UAE12:24 ET - Tavares had a goal with an assist against the Jets on Wednesday.
Analysis: He has two goals and two assists in the last three games.
Nov. 24 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 AM 北京时间5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)19:44 ET - Tavares scored his 10th goal of the season in Saturday's loss at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Tavares has three goals and seven assists over his last eight contests.
Nov. 17 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET22:28 GMT6:28 AM 北京时间3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST2:28 UAE (+1)17:28 ET - Tavares had a goal and an assist Saturday in a 5-4 shootout win over Detroit.
Analysis: Tavares has eight pints in his latest sizzling fantasy stretch, a five-game span that has owners swooning.
Nov. 11 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET21:38 GMT5:38 AM 北京时间2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST1:38 UAE (+1)16:38 ET - Tavares had two assists in Sunday's loss to the Habs.
Analysis: He has three assists but no goals in his last three games.
Nov. 6 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET22:50 GMT6:50 AM 北京时间3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST2:50 UAE (+1)17:50 ET - Tavares had a goal and an assist in the Islanders' 6-2 loss in Washington on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Tavares' goal was his third in as many games.
Oct. 27 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET19:46 GMT3:46 AM 北京时间12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST23:46 UAE15:46 ET - Tavares extended his point streak to 10 games with an assist in the New York Islanders' 5-2 loss to Philadelphia on Saturday.
Analysis: Tavares has four goals and nine assists during his run, and one assist in four straight games.
Oct. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET21:52 GMT5:52 AM 北京时间2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST1:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Tavares scored two goals in a 6-1 win Tuesday against Phoenix.
Analysis: They were his first goals of the year and he now has four points in his first three games for the 2-0-1 Islanders.
Oct. 6 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET19:27 GMT3:27 AM 北京时间12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST23:27 UAE15:27 ET - Tavares tallied two assists Saturday against Columbus.
Analysis: The two helpers were the first points of the season for the 2012-13 Hart Memorial Trophy finalist.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 NYI 82 24 30 54 -15 22 11 0 2 186 12.90
2010-11 NYI 79 29 38 67 -16 53 9 0 4 243 11.93
2011-12 NYI 82 31 50 81 -6 26 7 0 8 286 10.84
2012-13 NYI 48 28 19 47 -2 18 9 0 5 162 17.28
2013-14 NYI 59 24 42 66 -6 40 8 0 4 188 12.77
Career 350 136 179 315 -45 159 44 0 23 1065 12.77

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 3 2 5 -4 4 0 0 1 21 14.29
Career 6 3 2 5 -4 4 0 0 1 21 14.29

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.