CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo
UN GENERAL ASSEMBLY - Latest News | Getting Around Town | Traffic Map | Listen Live: WCBS 880 | 1010 WINS

stats-recaps2

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Steve Mason
W GAA Sv%
33 2.50 0.917
Team: Philadelphia Flyers Height: 6-4 Born: 5/29/1988
Position: GWeight: 217 Birthplace: Oakville, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 13 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET16:29 GMT12:29 AM 北京时间9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST20:29 UAE12:29 ET - Mason has missed the first two games of the postseason with an upper-body injury.
Analysis: His status for Tuesday's Game 3 against the New York Rangers is uncertain.
Apr. 7 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET18:56 GMT2:56 AM 北京时间11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST22:56 UAE14:56 ET - Mason made 17 saves in Sunday's 5-2 win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Mason is 6-2-1 with a 2.00 GAA over the last nine games.
Mar. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET20:19 GMT4:19 AM 北京时间1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST0:19 UAE (+1)16:19 ET - Mason finished with 32 saves en route to a 4-2 win over the Maple Leafs on Friday.
Analysis: Mason is 5-1-0 with a 1.84 goals-against average in his last six starts.
Mar. 16 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET5:46 GMT1:46 PM 北京时间10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST9:46 UAE1:46 ET - Mason recorded his fourth shutout of the season, stopping all 25 of Pittsburgh's shots in Saturday's victory.
Analysis: Mason is now 8-3-1 over his last 12 starts with three shutouts.
Feb. 7 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET21:52 GMT5:52 AM 北京时间2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST1:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET - Mason stopped 38 shots to help lead the Philadelphia Flyers past the Colorado Avalanche 3-1 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Mason missed his third shutout in five games when Colorado's star rookie Nathan MacKinnon scored with 2:50 remaining. Mason is 4-1-0 with a 1.41 goals-against average in his last five games, and he has a 1.00 GAA during a three-game win streak to open this month.
Feb. 2 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET1:14 GMT9:14 AM 北京时间6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST5:14 UAE (+1)20:14 ET - Mason stopped all 35 shots in Saturday's victory over the Kings.
Analysis: LA is awful so give Mason credit but not too much.
Jan. 29 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET21:45 GMT5:45 AM 北京时间2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST1:45 UAE (+1)16:45 ET - Mason stopped all 33 shots in Tuesday's 5-0 win over Detroit.
Analysis: Mason has now won three consecutive starts against the Red Wings while posting a 1.67 GAA.
Jan. 26 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET14:47 GMT10:47 PM 北京时间7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST18:47 UAE9:47 ET - Mason was awful in Saturday's 6-1 loss to Boston.
Analysis: Mason was yanked for the second time in three starts since signing a contract extension last Saturday.
Jan. 18 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET20:03 GMT4:03 AM 北京时间1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST0:03 UAE (+1)15:03 ET - Mason has signed a contract extension reportedly worth $12.3 million over three years. Mason played well despite the team's poor start and has helped the Flyers into playoff contention. The Flyers are 23-12-5 since a 1-7 start.
Analysis: The 25-year-old Mason is 19-11-5 with a 2.48 goals-against average and .917 save percentage entering Philadelphia's game against the New York Islanders on Saturday night. Mason was acquired from Columbus last April, and has become the team's No. 1 goalie. Mason was the NHL's Rookie of the Year in 2008-09 when he was 33-20-7 with a 2.29 GAA and a league-best 10 shutouts for the Blue Jackets.
Jan. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET20:56 GMT4:56 AM 北京时间1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST0:56 UAE (+1)15:56 ET - Mason made 16 saves in Tuesday's 4-3 win over the Sabres.
Analysis: Mason was fortunate he was playing a terrible team since this was a poor effort.
Dec. 13 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET17:18 GMT1:18 AM 北京时间10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST21:18 UAE12:18 ET - Mason made 20 saves, and the Flyers beat the Montreal Canadiens 2-1 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Mason shut out the Canadiens for 59 minutes before Alex Galchenyuk scored with 55.1 seconds left to cut it to 2-1.
Dec. 1 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET22:21 GMT6:21 AM 北京时间3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST2:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET - Mason made 34 saves in Saturday's shootout win over Nashville.
Analysis: He's won four of his last five starts with a 1.98 goals-against average since Nov. 19.
Nov. 30 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET16:34 GMT12:34 AM 北京时间9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST20:34 UAE11:34 ET - Mason stopped all but one shot as Philadelphia skated to a 2-1 victory over Winnipeg on Friday.
Analysis: Mason has a 1.73 goals-against average while winning five of his last eight starts.
Nov. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET22:56 GMT6:56 AM 北京时间3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST2:56 UAE (+1)17:56 ET - Mason made 24 saves and the Philadelphia Flyers shut out the Ottawa Senators 5-0 on Tuesday.
Analysis: It was Mason's first shutout of the season and the 20th of his career.
Nov. 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET - Mason made 24 saves in Saturday's 4-2 win over the Oilers.
Analysis: Mason won for the first time in four games.
Oct. 18 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET16:37 GMT12:37 AM 北京时间9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST20:37 UAE12:37 ET - Mason made 31 saves in a 4-1 loss to the Penguins on Thursday night.
Analysis: Mason is 1-5-0 with a 2.37 GAA and remains one of the poorer fantasy options in goal.
Oct. 9 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET22:05 GMT6:05 AM 北京时间3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST2:05 UAE (+1)18:05 ET - Mason made 33 saves on 34 Florida shots Tuesday to help the Flyers earn their first win of the year.
Analysis: He's 1-2-0 so far in the Flyers' first four games, but not much of it has been on him. He's got a 2.02 goals against average and .935 save percentage.
June 28 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET17:51 GMT1:51 AM 北京时间10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST21:51 UAE13:51 ET - Mason is prepared to become the Philadelphia Flyers' No. 1 goalie. Mason has the chance to prove he's more the goalie who was the NHL's rookie of the year in 2008-09 and not the one who posted a goals-against average of 3-plus each of the next three seasons.
Analysis: He has his shot, once and for all, now that the Flyers have used an amnesty buyout on veteran Ilya Bryzgalov. Only 25, Mason appreciated a fresh start in Philadelphia. He instantly bonded with goalie coach Jeff Reese, and a 4-2 record with a 1.90 goals-against made him a hit with his teammates and management.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cls 61 3663 2.29 33 20 7 - 7 10 140 1658 0.916
2009-10 Cls 58 3201 3.06 20 26 9 - 2 5 163 1653 0.901
2010-11 Cls 54 3026 3.03 24 21 7 - 1 3 153 1541 0.901
2011-12 Cls 46 2533 3.39 16 26 3 - 4 1 143 1355 0.894
2012-13 Cls 13 712 2.95 3 6 1 - 3 0 35 346 0.899
2012-13 Phi 7 378 1.90 4 2 0 - 1 0 12 215 0.944
2012-13 Tot 20 1090 2.59 7 8 1 - 4 0 47 561 0.916
2013-14 Phi 61 3485 2.50 33 18 7 - 2 4 145 1751 0.917
Career 300 17001 2.79 133 119 34 0 20 23 791 8519 0.907

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cls 4 239 4.27 0 4 0 - 1 0 17 139 0.878
2013-14 Phi 5 243 1.97 2 2 0 - 1 0 8 131 0.939
Career 9 483 3.11 2 6 0 0 2 0 25 270 0.907

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.