CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Thomas Vanek
G A Pts
27 41 68
Team: Montreal Canadiens Height: 6-2 Born: 1/19/1984
Position: LWWeight: 205 Birthplace: Graz, Austria

Latest News
Apr. 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET22:43 GMT6:43 AM 北京时间3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST2:43 UAE (+1)18:43 ET - Vanek had three assists Friday night in a win over the Sens.
Analysis: Vanek is working what is called 'nine to five' in hockey parlance with nine points in his last five games.
Mar. 28 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET19:57 GMT3:57 AM 北京时间12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST23:57 UAE15:57 ET - Vanek scored a goal and dished off two assists on Thursday night, helping Montreal to a big 5-4 win over Detroit.
Analysis: The goal Vanek scored in the third period proved to be the eventual game winner, helping the Canadiens to their fourth consecutive victory.
Mar. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET21:48 GMT5:48 AM 北京时间2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST1:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - Vanek had a hat trick in a 6-3 win over Colorado on Tuesday.
Analysis: Vanek had produced only two goals over his previous 14 games.
Mar. 5 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET20:58 GMT4:58 AM 北京时间1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST0:58 UAE (+1)15:58 ET - The Montreal Canadiens have acquired winger Thomas Vanek from the New York Islanders. Montreal sent forward prospect Sebastien Collberg, a 2014 second-round pick and a conditional fifth-rounder to the Islanders for Vanek on Wednesday.
Analysis: Vanek, who will be an unrestricted free agent this summer, becomes the Canadiens leading scorer with 53 points. The 30-year-old is in the final season of a $50-million, seven-year contract. It's the second time Vanek has been traded this season. The Islanders gave up winger Matt Moulson along with first- and second-round picks to get Vanek in late October. Collberg was Montreal's second-round pick in the 2012 draft.
Feb. 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET22:39 GMT6:39 AM 北京时间3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST2:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET - Vanek snapped a four-game point drought with an assist in a 4-2 loss to Calgary on Thursday night.
Analysis: The New York Islanders forward had nine goals and 16 assists in the 19 games before that drought.
Jan. 26 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET14:48 GMT10:48 PM 北京时间7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST18:48 UAE9:48 ET - Vanek had a goal and an assist in Saturday's 4-3 SO loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Vanek is amazing with 25 points in his last 19 games.
Jan. 22 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET20:35 GMT4:35 AM 北京时间1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST0:35 UAE (+1)15:35 ET - Vanek recorded a goal and was credited with an assist in Tuesday's win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Vanek has eight goals and 15 assists during a 12-5-0 stretch for the Islanders.
Jan. 22 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET20:33 GMT4:33 AM 北京时间1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST0:33 UAE (+1)15:33 ET - Vanek stayed hot with a goal and an assist in Tuesday's victory over the Rangers.
Analysis: Vanek has eight goals and 15 assists while tallying at least one point in 16 of his last 17 games.
Jan. 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET23:03 GMT7:03 AM 北京时间4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST3:03 UAE (+1)18:03 ET - Vanek recorded his 25th assist of the season in Saturday's loss at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Vanek has 7 goals and 13 assists during New York's current 10-5-0 stretch.
Jan. 17 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Vanek scored his 17th goal of the season and second goal in as many games in Thursday's shootout win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Vanek has registered at least one point in 13 of his last 14 games, tallying seven goals and 12 assists.
Jan. 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET21:09 GMT5:09 AM 北京时间2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST1:09 UAE (+1)16:09 ET - Vanek had two assists in Sunday's win at Dallas, marking his fourth two-assist game over his last eight contests.
Analysis: Vanek has recorded at least one point in 11 of his last 12 games, totaling five goals and 12 assists during that stretch.
Dec. 22 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET22:08 GMT6:08 AM 北京时间3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST2:08 UAE (+1)17:08 ET - Vanek had two goals in Saturday's 5-3 loss to Anaheim.
Analysis: Vanek has three goals in his last two games for the Islanders.
Dec. 10 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET21:15 GMT5:15 AM 北京时间2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST1:15 UAE (+1)16:15 ET - Vanek had a goal and an assist in Monday's loss to Anaheim.
Analysis: The Islanders have one win in the four games Vanek has scored since coming over from Buffalo on Oct. 27.
Nov. 23 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET19:47 GMT3:47 AM 北京时间12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST23:47 UAE14:47 ET - Vanek, in his first game back after missing five with an upper-body injury, scored twice in Friday's 4-3 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Vanek now has five points in seven games since joining the Islanders. He figures to be plenty productive the rest of the way as long as he stays healthy.
Nov. 10 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET6:20 GMT2:20 PM 北京时间11:20 PM MST1:20 AM EST10:20 UAE1:20 ET - Vanek has been out with an upper-body injury.
Analysis: His status going forward is unknown.
Oct. 29 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET17:16 GMT1:16 AM 北京时间10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST21:16 UAE13:16 ET - A person familiar with the details of the trade has confirmed to The Associated Press that the Buffalo Sabres agreed to pay about a fifth of forward Thomas Vanek's salary in dealing him to the New York Islanders. Canadian-based SportsNet.ca first reported Buffalo was picking up part of Vanek's salary earlier in the day.
Analysis: The person said, the Sabres are on the hook for 19.5 percent of what's left of the $6.4 million Vanek is still owed in the final year of his contract. The person spoke on the condition of anonymity Tuesday because neither team revealed this detail as being part of the trade. In exchange for trading their top scorer to the Islanders on Sunday, the Sabres acquired forward Matt Moulson and two draft picks.
Oct. 27 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 AM 北京时间5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET - The New York Islanders acquired forward Thomas Vanek from the Buffalo Sabres on Sunday night for forward Matt Moulson, a first-round pick in 2014, and a second-round pick in 2015.
Analysis: The 29-year-old Vanek, a former University of Minnesota star from Austria, had four goals and nine assists in 13 games this season for Buffalo. In nine seasons with Buffalo, he had 254 goals and 243 assists in 598 games.
Oct. 9 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 AM 北京时间2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET - Vanek finished with two assists in Buffalo 3-2 overtime loss to Tampa Bay on Tuesday.
Analysis: Vanek has produced points in his last two games with a goal and two assists.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Buf 81 25 23 48 -11 72 11 0 4 204 12.25
2006-07 Buf 82 43 41 84 47 40 15 0 5 237 18.14
2007-08 Buf 82 36 28 64 -5 64 19 0 9 240 15.00
2008-09 Buf 73 40 24 64 -1 44 20 2 5 211 18.96
2009-10 Buf 71 28 25 53 9 42 10 0 6 182 15.38
2010-11 Buf 80 32 41 73 2 24 11 0 5 238 13.45
2011-12 Buf 78 26 35 61 -6 52 10 0 5 204 12.75
2012-13 Buf 38 20 21 41 -1 20 9 1 2 119 16.81
2013-14 Buf 13 4 5 9 -5 4 1 0 0 50 8.00
2013-14 NYI 47 17 27 44 4 34 5 0 2 137 12.41
2013-14 Mon 18 6 9 15 8 8 2 0 2 61 9.84
2013-14 Tot 78 27 41 68 7 46 8 0 4 248 10.89
Career 663 277 279 556 41 404 113 3 45 1883 14.71

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Buf 10 2 0 2 -1 6 2 0 0 16 12.50
2006-07 Buf 16 6 4 10 2 10 1 0 2 36 16.67
2009-10 Buf 3 2 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 10 20.00
2010-11 Buf 7 5 0 5 -7 0 4 0 0 20 25.00
2013-14 Mon 4 1 2 3 1 2 0 0 0 11 9.09
Career 40 16 7 23 -4 20 7 0 2 93 17.20

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.