stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Shane Greene
ERA W-L K
5.82 4-6 44
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210 NFBC ADP: 331.73
Position: SPBorn: 11/17/1988 Birthplace: Clermont, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
June 12 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-The Detroit Tigers optioned starting pitcher Shane Greene to Triple-A Toledo.
Analysis: Greene is 4-6 with a 5.82 ERA in 13 games. He allowed only one run in his first three games but has struggled since.
June 11 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Greene allowed five runs and seven hits in three innings Wednesday, another poor outing for the right-hander who looked so sharp at the beginning of the season. Greene gave up one earned run over his first three starts for the Tigers. Since then, he's posted an 8.60 ERA.
Analysis: Detroit manager Brad Ausmus would not discuss whether Greene will take his next turn in the rotation. "I wouldn't talk about any decisions if there were a decision to be made," Ausmus said. "I think he's struggling."
June 5 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Greene was below average Thursday.
Analysis: Greene allowed six runs - four earned - and eight hits in 4 1-3 innings. He made a throwing error that contributed to Detroit's trouble.
May 17 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Greene is expected to make his next start, bouncing back from a nerve issue his last outing.
Analysis: Greene threw a side session Sunday and said all went well. He was removed after five scoreless innings Friday with mild inflammation of the ulnar tendon that left him dealing with numbness and tingling. Greene said he got loose and made some hard throws, and was hopeful the injury was a "freak thing." Greene is 4-2 with a 4.21 ERA in eight starts. He's due to start next Wednesday at home against the Brewers.
May 16 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Greene allowed five hits in five scoreless innings Friday before being removed due to numbness in his pitching arm.
Analysis: Greene, who improved to 4-2, has been diagnosed by the Tigers' medical staff with right ulnar neuritis.
May 11 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Greene returned to his early-season form with one run allowed over eight innings on Sunday.
Analysis: He had touted a 16.36 ERA in his previous three starts.
Apr. 20 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Greene allowed his first earned run of the season Sunday but improved to 3-0 with a 9-1 win over the Chicago White Sox. Greene gave up five hits and four walks in seven innings, but the White Sox hit into four double plays.
Analysis: Greene has a 0.39 ERA, 0.74 WHIP and .160 opponent batting average in 23 innings.
Apr. 15 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Greene allowed three hits in eight innings of Detroit's 2-0 win over Pittsburgh on Tuesday.
Analysis: Greene hasn't allowed an earned run in 16 innings while winning his first two starts.
Apr. 10 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Greene allowed one unearned run and four hits over eight innings to beat Minnesota 7-1 on Thursday.
Analysis: Greene struck out five and only issued one walk. However, fantasy owners will likely want to see more from Greene before throwing him into the fire.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 5 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 78.2 81 38 33 8 29 0 81 1.40 3.78
2015 Det 4 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 68.0 76 47 44 9 19 2 44 1.40 5.82
Career 9 10 0 - 0 28 27 0 146.2 157 85 77 17 48 2 125 1.40 4.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 13 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 532 95 88 91.8 51.9
Slider 108 83 73 78.3 10.54
Changeup 107 88 82 85.4 10.44
Cut Fastball 278 90 82 86.3 27.12

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>