CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Danny Salazar
ERA W-L K
4.22 6-7 103
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190 NFBC ADP: 123.19
Position: SPBorn: 1/11/1990 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Salazar was outstanding Wednesday, scattering eight hits with nine strikeouts in a complete-game 7-0 win over Detroit.
Analysis: Salazar is 2-0 with an 0.45 ERA in his last three starts.
Aug. 17 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-The Indians have recalled right-hander Danny Salazar from Triple-A to start their series finale against the Baltimore Orioles.
Analysis: Salazar is 4-5 with a 4.88 ERA in 12 starts for the Indians this season. During his recent demotion with the Clippers, he went 3-1 with a 3.68 ERA in four starts.
Aug. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Cleveland optioned Salazar to Columbus a day after he started an 8-3 loss to the Reds. Salazar is 4-5 with a 4.88 ERA in 12 starts.
Analysis: The Indians expect to let him make one appearance with Columbus before bringing him back up.
Aug. 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians optioned Salazar to Triple-A Columbus following his 8-3 loss to the Cincinnati Reds on Wednesday.
Analysis: Salazar is 4-5 with a 4.88 ERA in 12 starts for Cleveland this season. He won his last three starts before allowing five runs on two home runs in four innings at Cincinnati on Wednesday. "We've got some off days coming up. This will give him an extra day of rest," manager Terry Francona said. "We're trying to cover a lot of things. We knew we wanted to give Danny a (rest), and this is the best time to do it."
Aug. 2 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Salazar allowed an unearned run in six innings Friday and won his third straight start since being recalled from the minors last month.
Analysis: The right-hander was moved into Friday's start to replace Justin Masterson, who was traded to St. Louis on Wednesday. "I feel like I'm making progress every time I go out there," Salazar said.
July 23 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Salazar was impressive in his first big league start in more than two months, limiting Minnesota to a run and six hits while striking out six over five innings of an 8-2 road win Tuesday.
Analysis: Salazar was pegged by many pundits before the season as a potential candidate for a breakout season, but he struggled in his first nine major league outings this season. He came into Tuesday's start just 1-4 with a 5.53 ERA in eight games.
July 22 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have optioned right-handed reliever C.C. Lee to Triple-A Columbus, clearing room on their roster for Salazar.
Analysis: The move was made before Tuesday's game at Minnesota, where Salazar was scheduled to start after being recalled from Columbus. Salazar was in the rotation from opening day until he was sent to Columbus May 16, making eight starts for the Indians while going 1-4 with a 5.53 ERA. He made 10 starts for Columbus and posted a 2.32 ERA with 39 strikeouts in 31 innings over his last five turns.
May 16 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have optioned Salazar to Triple-A Columbus after he struggled in eight starts this season.
Analysis: Salazar started last season's wild-card playoff game. But he was 1-4 with a 5.53 ERA, striking out 47 in 40 2-3 innings, but allowed 49 hits, including eight home runs.
May 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Salazar earned his first win in Friday's rout of the ChiSox.
Analysis: Salazar was charged with five runs, three earned, in five innings so he is still not pitching well. He faces the Twins next.
Apr. 28 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Salazar had his best outing of the season Sunday but did not get a decision in Cleveland's 4-1 loss to San Francisco.
Analysis: Salazar (0-3, 6.04 ERA) gave up one run on five hits in a season-best seven innings. He walked one and struck out eight. Salazar had allowed five runs and failed to make it past the fifth inning in each of his previous three outings. Salazar is 0-5 in nine career road starts.
Apr. 18 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Salazar struggled again Thursday against Detroit, surrendering five runs and six hits over just 4 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Expected to be a major fantasy breakout player in 2014, Salazar hasn't delivered on the promise thus far with a 7.71 ERA through three starts.
Apr. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Salazar had a weird outing Thursday.
Analysis: Salazar struck out 10 in 3 2-3 innings. He also gave up five runs and six hits, including two homers. "Well, it's an interesting linescore," cracked Indians manager Terry Francona, ever the comedian.
Apr. 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Salazar did not get a decision Friday for the Tribe.
Analysis: Salazar allowed two runs in 5 2-3 non-descript innings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Cle 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 52.0 44 18 18 7 15 0 65 1.13 3.12
2014 Cle 6 7 0 - 0 18 18 1 98.0 104 51 46 13 31 2 103 1.38 4.22
Career 8 10 0 - 0 28 28 1 150.0 148 69 64 20 46 2 168 1.29 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 1 2 1 4 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 1 2 1 4 6.75
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 1 2 1 4 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1273 98 88 94.5 76.32
Curveball 2 79 78 78.5 .12
Slider 184 90 79 86.2 11.03
Split-Finger 209 87 77 83.8 12.53

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.