stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Matt Harvey
ERA W-L K
2.91 5-2 60
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217 NFBC ADP: 55.23
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1989 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
May 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Harvey struck out nine in eight scoreless innings of the Mets' 14-inning win over St. Louis on Monday.
Analysis: Harvey didn't allow a run and struck out nine for the second straight start.
May 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Harvey pitched seven scoreless innings Wednesday.
Analysis: He was given a no-decision after New York's bullpen blew the game late, but Harvey was again fantastic. His ERA is 2.31.
Apr. 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Harvey improved to 4-0 after allowing two runs and five hits in 8 2-3 innings in Saturday's 8-2 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Harvey, who appeared to be fully recovered from an ankle sprain, increased his strikeout total to 31 over 26 2-3 innings.
Apr. 22 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Harvey has a mild left ankle sprain but the team says he will make his next scheduled start Saturday at Yankee Stadium.
Analysis: Harvey left the clubhouse Wednesday afternoon to have his foot examined by a doctor. New York manager Terry Collins told reporters it's a minor issue that Harvey has been pitching through for about a month. The right-hander is 3-0 with a 3.50 ERA in three starts this year since returning from Tommy John surgery that sidelined him last season. He gave up a season-high four runs and eight hits Sunday in a win over Miami, saying afterward he felt ill and got tired.
Apr. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Harvey gave up three runs and struck out eight in six innings of Tuesday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Harvey has won both of his starts, striking out 17 in 12 innings of work.
Apr. 10 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Harvey was excellent in his first start since Aug. 24, 2013, striking out nine and allowing four hits over six scoreless innings in a 6-3 win at Washington on Thursday.
Analysis: Harvey could be in for another dominant performance in his next scheduled start Tuesday against offensively challenged Philadelphia.
Mar. 23 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Bartolo Colon, not Matt Harvey, has been picked to start the New York Mets' opener at Washington on April 6.
Analysis: Harvey is returning from elbow ligament-replacement surgery that has sidelined him since August 2013. He is scheduled to start the third game of the opening series at the Nationals and the second home game - which likely will draw far more fans to Citi Field with Harvey on the mound that it otherwise would.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 59.1 42 19 18 5 26 0 70 1.15 2.73
2013 NYM 9 5 0 - 0 26 26 1 178.1 135 46 45 7 31 1 191 0.93 2.27
2015 NYM 5 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 58.2 48 19 19 6 10 1 60 0.99 2.91
Career 17 12 0 - 0 45 45 1 296.1 225 84 82 18 67 2 321 0.99 2.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 10 18 0 6 2 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .333 .333 .444
2013 NYM 27 58 2 5 2 0 0 2 1 27 0 0 .086 .102 .121
2015 NYM 9 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .059 .059 .059
Career 46 93 2 12 4 0 0 5 1 42 0 0 .129 .138 .172


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 484 99 91 95.7 58.74
Curveball 123 87 78 82.9 14.93
Slider 117 91 86 88.7 14.2
Changeup 100 91 83 88 12.14

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>