stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Dillon Gee
ERA W-L K
4.00 7-8 94
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 204 NFBC ADP: 301.44
Position: SPBorn: 4/28/1986 Birthplace: Cleburne, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 5 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Gee is winless in four straight starts after allowing two runs in 5 2-3 innings Monday in a 4-3 loss to San Francisco, though he didn't factor into the decision.
Analysis: Monday's start was an improvement from Gee's recent showings but he owns a 6.85 ERA over his last four outings.
July 25 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Gee lost his second straight start in Thursday's 9-1 loss at Milwaukee, surrendering six runs in five innings.
Analysis: Gee has allowed 10 runs over 10 innings in his back-to-back defeats.
July 10 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-In his first start in two months, Gee allowed one run over seven-plus innings to beat Atlanta 4-1 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Activated from the disabled list to make the start, Gee slid into the rotation slot left open when Jonathon Niese went on the DL on Sunday because of a left shoulder strain. He is now 4-1 with a 2.56 ERA on the season.
May 14 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Gee returned Wednesday and gave up one run in seven innings to defeat the Braves.
Analysis: Gee was on the 15-day disabled list with a strained back muscle. He last pitched May 10 but fantasy owners want to take advantage of him now and insert him into the rotation.
May 12 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Gee didn't pick up a decision in Saturday's 5-4 loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gee was solid but not special, allowing three runs and six hits over six innings. He struck out just one batter, only the second time in eight starts this season he fanned fewer than four.
May 5 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET14:12 ET18:12 GMT2:12 11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST1:42 PM VEN22:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Gee threw six scoreless innings to tame the hottest-hitting team in the major leagues as the New York Mets salvaged the final game of their series against Colorado, beating the Rockies 5-1 Sunday.
Analysis: Gee (3-1) kept the Rockies off balance to run his scoreless string to a career-best 16 innings. The righty, 13-6 with a 2.66 ERA since last May 30, surrendered six hits and struck out five, helping the Mets avoid being swept for the first time in a four-game series at Coors Field.
Apr. 28 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Gee pitched three-hit ball over eight innings, and the New York Mets beat Miami 4-0 Sunday to take two of three from the Marlins.
Analysis: Gee (2-1, 2.88 ERA) struck out six, walked four and threw 110 pitches - his high since May 30, 2012, against Philadelphia. That was six weeks before season-ending surgery to repair a damaged artery in his right shoulder. Gee is 12-6 with a 2.75 ERA since last May 30. That's the eighth-best ERA in the major leagues, according to STATS, just ahead of Adam Wainwright and Madison Bumgarner.
Apr. 23 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Gee took his first loss of the season Tuesday against St. Louis, yielding two runs and six hits over six innings.
Analysis: Oddly enough, Gee's ERA through five starts (3.58) matches his run-support average.
Apr. 17 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Gee allowed three hits in seven scoreless innings, and the New York Mets beat Arizona 5-2 on Wednesday to complete a three-game sweep.
Analysis: Gee (1-0, 3.71 ERA) retired his first 14 batters before Martin Prado's double down the left-field line. He struck out three, walked none and threw 72 pitches.
Apr. 1 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Gee gave up four runs and four hits over 6 2/3 innings of the Mets' 9-7 loss to Washington on Monday.
Analysis: It was a mediocre start to the season for Gee, though he was facing a challenging Nationals lineup.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 NYM 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 33.0 25 10 8 2 15 2 17 1.21 2.18
2011 NYM 13 6 0 - 0 30 27 1 160.2 150 85 79 18 71 4 114 1.38 4.43
2012 NYM 6 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 109.2 108 56 50 12 29 0 97 1.25 4.10
2013 NYM 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 199.0 208 84 80 24 47 0 142 1.28 3.62
2014 NYM 7 8 0 - 0 22 22 0 137.1 128 61 61 18 43 0 94 1.25 4.00
Career 40 34 0 - 0 106 103 3 639.2 619 296 278 74 205 6 464 1.29 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 5 12 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .250
2011 NYM 30 46 3 5 0 0 0 4 2 22 0 0 .109 .160 .109
2012 NYM 17 27 4 4 2 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .148 .207 .222
2013 NYM 32 60 0 8 0 1 0 4 3 30 0 0 .133 .175 .167
2014 NYM 22 38 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 17 0 0 .026 .075 .026
Career 106 183 8 20 3 1 0 11 9 84 0 0 .109 .155 .137

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1261 93 84 89.1 59.51
Curveball 278 78 69 74 13.12
Slider 240 86 77 81.7 11.33
Changeup 340 85 78 82.5 16.05

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.