CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Jenrry Mejia
ERA S K
3.77 27 94
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 401.92
Position: RPBorn: 10/11/1989 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
June 13 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mejia got the save Sunday against the lowly Padres.
Analysis: Mejia faced two batters in the 10th but got hurt warming up for the 11th and left the game with back stiffness Thursday.
May 12 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Mejia will be pitching out of the bullpen Wednesday as Rafael Montero is scheduled to make his major league debut.
Analysis: Mejia is 3-0 with a 5.06 ERA in seven starts and has repeatedly expressed his preference to start.
May 10 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Mejia's spot in the New York Mets' rotation is in jeopardy, and the young right-hander sounds reluctant to pitch out of the bullpen.
Analysis: Manager Terry Collins says Saturday the team hasn't decided if Mejia, who is 3-0 with a 5.06 ERA, will start Wednesday against the New York Yankees. Collins says he and pitching coach Dan Warthen still have to discuss it with general manager Sandy Alderson.
Apr. 22 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Mejia pitched four-hit ball into the seventh inning, and the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Monday night.
Analysis: Mejia (3-0, 1.99 ERA) bounced back well from a torn blister on his right middle finger that limited him to five innings in his last start. The 24-year-old righty began the game by getting Matt Carpenter to look at three straight strikes, and rarely was in trouble. Mejia struck out seven in 6 2-3 innings and walked three.
Apr. 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Mejia left Tuesday's game after five innings with a blister on his right middle finger.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
Apr. 5 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Lucas Duda hit a pair of two-run homers to back Mejia's strong season debut, a 4-3 win over Cincinnati on Friday night.
Analysis: The 24-year-old Mejia (1-0), who beat out Daisuke Matsuzaka for the final spot in the rotation, struck out a career-high eight in six innings. Flashing a sharp breaking ball, he allowed one run and four hits in a steady rain and mist.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 NYM 0 4 0 - 1 33 3 0 39.0 46 21 20 3 20 2 22 1.69 4.62
2012 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.0 20 10 10 2 9 0 8 1.81 5.63
2013 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.1 28 9 7 2 4 0 27 1.17 2.30
2014 NYM 5 6 27 - 30 60 7 0 90.2 97 41 38 9 40 8 94 1.51 3.77
Career 7 14 27 - 31 103 18 0 173.0 191 81 75 16 73 10 151 1.53 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 33 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2012 NYM 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 6 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYM 60 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 104 34 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 16 0 0 .029 .029 .029

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 96 88 92.3 5
Curveball 214 82 73 78.6 14.45
Slider 283 89 78 84.3 19.11
Changeup 122 92 84 87.5 8.24
Cut Fastball 788 96 87 92.5 53.21

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.