stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Wilmer Flores
AVG HR RBI
.251 6 29
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 203 NFBC ADP: 519.79
Position: SSBorn: 8/6/1991 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 17 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Flores homered twice and drove in six runs for the second time this year as the New York Mets routed the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Tuesday night to end a three-game skid.
Analysis: The 23-year-old Flores hit a three-run shot in the fifth and a two-run drive in the seventh - both off reliever Brad Penny. He also had an RBI double in the fourth as the Mets scored their most runs at home since they tallied 11 against the Phillies on July 30. Making a push to prove he deserves a starting role next season, Flores is 8 for 15 with three homers and 10 RBIs in his last four games.
July 24 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-The New York Mets have recalled Flores from Triple-A Las Vegas a day after shortstop Ruben Tejada was hit in the helmet by a pitch. Flores is in the lineup and starting at shortstop for Thursday's game at Milwaukee.
Analysis: This is Flores' third stint with the Mets this season. He is hitting .225 with one homer and seven RBIs in 80 at-bats.
June 26 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-The Mets optioned Flores to Triple-A Las Vegas prior to Thursday night's game against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Flores was hitting .225 with one homer in 25 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 27 95 8 20 5 0 1 13 5 23 0 0 .211 .248 .295
2014 NYM 78 259 28 65 13 1 6 29 12 31 1 0 .251 .286 .378
Career 105 354 36 85 18 1 7 42 17 54 1 0 .240 .275 .356

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.