stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
T.J. House
ERA W-L K
3.35 5-3 80
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1989 Birthplace: Slidell, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 16th Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-House ended his year with his third straight victory, limiting Tampa Bay to one run over five innings in a 7-2 win on Sunday.
Analysis: House with 3-0 with a 1.45 ERA over his final five starts this year.
Sep. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-House won in consecutive starts for the first time in his career with a 7-3 victory over Minnesota on Saturday night.
Analysis: House (4-3, 3.43 ERA) is 2-0 with a 1.38 ERA in his last four starts for Cleveland. He has 25 strikeouts and one walk in his last 26 innings.
Aug. 3 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-House allowed three hits in five innings and struck out a career-high seven on Saturday night, but did not get a decision in a 2-0 victory against Texas.
Analysis: House (1-2, 4.09 ERA) is 1-1 with a 3.31 ERA in his last six major league starts after going 0-1 with a 5.48 ERA in his first four.
Aug. 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled House to start against the Texas Rangers on Saturday night.
Analysis: House is beginning his third stint with the Indians this season. He is 1-2 with a 4.50 ERA in 11 games. House allowed six runs in 3 1-3 innings against the Rangers on June 9. He has made nine starts at Columbus, where he was 1-4 with a 3.79 ERA.
July 23 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-House was sent back to Triple-A Columbus on Wednesday to make room on the roster after infielder Jose Ramirez was recalled.
Analysis: House started Monday's game, so another starting pitcher will need to be recalled to join the rotation for the weekend.
July 21 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have optioned right-handed reliever Austin Adams to Triple-A Columbus, making room on the roster for House.
Analysis: House was officially recalled Monday from Class A Mahoning Valley to make the start in Minnesota, where the Indians arrived for a three-game series. The rookie made nine starts earlier this season before being sent to the minors prior to the All-Star break.
June 29 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled left-hander T.J. House from Triple-A Columbus to start Sunday's series finale at the Seattle Mariners.
Analysis: House is making his sixth start of the year for Cleveland. He is 0-1 with a 4.88 ERA heading into his third stint with the team this season. House was 0-1 with a 6.75 ERA in two starts for Columbus after being sent down on June 16.
June 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled right-hander Mark Lowe from Triple-A Columbus and optioned House to the same club.
Analysis: House was 0-1 with a 4.88 ERA in six appearances, including five starts, with the Indians.
May 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled House from Triple-A Columbus and purchased the contract of right-hander Mark Lowe from the same minor league club.
Analysis: The 24-year-old House made his major league debut with the Indians on May 17 and pitched a scoreless inning.
May 17 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled House from Triple-A Columbus and optioned right-hander C.C. Lee to the same club.
Analysis: House was called up to help Cleveland's overworked bullpen, which pitched 7 2-3 innings in Friday's 11-1 loss to Oakland. Zach McAllister, who struck out the side in the first, retired only one of the nine batters he faced in the Athletics' eight-run second inning.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Cle 5 3 0 - 0 19 18 0 102.0 113 41 38 10 22 1 80 1.32 3.35
Career 5 3 0 - 0 19 18 0 102.0 113 41 38 10 22 1 80 1.32 3.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Cle 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 885 95 86 90.7 56.3
Curveball 56 79 73 75.9 3.56
Slider 364 89 80 83.9 23.16
Changeup 267 85 78 82 16.98

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.