stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Marcell Ozuna
AVG HR RBI
.269 23 85
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 229 NFBC ADP: 362.79
Position: CFBorn: 11/12/1990 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Ozuna had three hits in a 4-3 win over the New York Mets on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Ozuna, now batting .270, is 20 for 53 (.377) in his last 13 games with four homers and 11 RBIs.
Sep. 11 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Ozuna homered in Wednesday's win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Ozuna has homered in three straight games for the second time in 20 games. He's batting .349 with 21 RBIs in that time.
Sep. 10 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Ozuna went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs in Tuesday's win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: The outfielder has homered in consecutive games and is batting .353 with five home runs and 22 RBIs over his last 21.
Sep. 9 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with his 20th home run in Monday's 6-4 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Ozuna has heated up, going 8 for 17 with a homer, three doubles and six RBIs in his last four games.
Sep. 6 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Ozuna went 4 for 5 with two doubles and four RBIs in Friday's 11-3 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Ozuna, who matched a career high with the four hits, had been scuffling with two hits in 20 at-bats over his previous five games.
Aug. 21 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Ozuna went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs in Wednesday's loss to Texas.
Analysis: He's homered in consecutive games and is batting .391 with six RBIs in his last six.
July 9 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Ozuna hit his 15th homer of the year and doubled in Tuesday's 2-1 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Ozuna is batting .370 during a 14-game hitting streak with seven extra-base hits.
July 7 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday.
Analysis: Ozuna is hitting .348 during a 12-game run.
June 6 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Ozuna went 3 for 5 with his 11th home run and four RBIs in an 11-6 win at Tampa Bay on Thursday.
Analysis: Ozuna is batting .353 with five homers and 16 RBIs in his last 14 games.
June 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 3 with his 10th home run and two RBIs in Sunday's 4-2 loss to Atlanta.
Analysis: Ozuna is hitting .333 with four homers and 12 RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with his eighth home run in Thursday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: He's homered in consecutive games with eight of his 30 RBIs coming in his last three contests.
May 22 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with his seventh homer and five RBIs in a 14-5 win over the Phillies on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ozuna had been 8 for 57 (.140) with 22 strikeouts over his previous 18 games this month.
May 1 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Ozuna was 2 for 4 with his fourth homer of the season on Wednesday versus Atlanta, extending his hitting streak to six games.
Analysis: Ozuna has 12 RBIs over his last 13 games after driving in four runs in his first 13 contests.
Apr. 20 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Ozuna was 2 for 4 with his third homer of the season and drove in four runs in Saturday's win over the Mariners.
Analysis: Ozuna is slugging .537 through 17 games.
Apr. 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Ozuna delivered for his fantasy owners on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ozuna tied a career high with four hits and scored three runs.
Apr. 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Ozuna homered, doubled, singled and scored three times on Monday in his fantasy opener.
Analysis: Ozuna hit .265 last season for Miami.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 70 275 31 73 17 4 3 32 13 57 5 1 .265 .303 .389
2014 Mia 153 565 72 152 26 5 23 85 41 164 3 1 .269 .317 .455
Career 223 840 103 225 43 9 26 117 54 221 8 2 .268 .313 .433

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>