stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Vidal Nuno
ERA S K
2.02 0 38
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210 NFBC ADP: 557.49
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1987 Birthplace: National City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 48th Round by Indians (2009)


Latest News
June 3 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Seattle acquired slugger Mark Trumbo from the Arizona Diamondbacks on Wednesday as part of a six-player trade. Arizona also sent Nuno to the Mariners, while catcher Welington Castillo, right-handed reliever Dominic Leone and minor leaguers Gabby Guerrero and Jack Reinheimer are going to the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Nuno will go into Seattle's bullpen. Nuno was a starter at Triple-A this season and made three relief appearances with the Diamondbacks. Most of his time in the majors has been as a starter.
May 26 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-The Diamondbacks have recalled Nuno from Triple-A Reno.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Nuno begins his second stint with Arizona.
May 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-The Diamondbacks have recalled Nuno from Triple-A Reno to serve as a long-inning reliever.
Analysis: Nuno was 3-2 with a 3.23 ERA in six starts with the Aces.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 20.0 16 5 5 2 6 0 9 1.10 2.25
2014 NYY 2 5 0 - 0 17 14 0 78.0 86 52 47 15 26 1 60 1.44 5.42
2014 Ari 0 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 83.2 71 37 35 10 20 0 69 1.09 3.76
2014 Tot 2 12 0 - 0 31 28 0 161.2 157 89 82 25 46 1 129 1.26 4.56
2015 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 14.1 10 3 3 1 5 1 19 1.05 1.88
2015 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.1 19 5 5 2 3 0 19 1.03 2.11
2015 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 35.2 29 8 8 3 8 1 38 1.04 2.02
Career 3 15 0 - 0 57 31 0 217.1 202 102 95 30 60 2 176 1.21 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 14 18 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .056 .105 .056
2014 Tot 31 18 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .056 .105 .056
2015 Ari 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 23 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .043 .083 .043


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 92 85 89.1 33.63
Curveball 40 83 74 78.6 7.04
Slider 258 89 80 85 45.42
Changeup 79 86 79 82.4 13.91

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>