CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Nick Tepesch
ERA W-L K
4.32 5-10 51
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 639.35
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1988 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 17 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tepesch earned his first win in seven starts in a 6-3 victory over Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Tepesch (5-10, 4.47 ERA) allowed three runs in six innings to beat the A's for the first time in six career appearances.
Aug. 25 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Tepesch matched a career high by allowing six runs in 6 1-3 innings in a 6-3 loss to Kansas City on Saturday.
Analysis: Tepesch (4-8, 4.45 ERA) was 1-0 with a 1.83 ERA in his first three starts this month.
July 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tepesch left his start Saturday because of soreness in his left knee.
Analysis: His status for the moment is uncertain.
July 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tepesch fell to 3-5 on Friday.
Analysis: Tepesch retired the first 10 batters he faced before Mike Trout sent a 1-0 sinker 418 feet to center field for the game's first run. Tepesch allowed two more runs in the seventh, failing to record an out in that frame.
July 7 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Tepesch allowed six runs in six innings Sunday.
Analysis: Tepesch's start was pushed back twice last week and he last pitched nine days ago so he has a good excuse for this loss. That may not be the case next week against the Halos.
June 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tepesch allowed only three singles over 7 1-3 scoreless innings, and the Texas Rangers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: Tepesch (3-3, 3.65 ERA) struck out five, walked two and hit two batters while matching his longest major league start and earning his first win since May 26. He has won all three of his career starts against the Twins, allowing only three earned runs in 20 2-3 innings.
June 14 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Tepesch surrendered two hits with five strikeouts over 6 1-3 innings in a 1-0 victory at Seattle on Friday.
Analysis: He did not factor in the decision. Tepesch had been 0-2 with a 9.82 ERA in his previous two outings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Tex 4 6 0 - 0 19 17 0 93.0 100 53 50 12 27 3 76 1.37 4.84
2014 Tex 5 10 0 - 0 21 20 0 114.2 118 59 55 14 38 0 51 1.36 4.32
Career 9 16 0 - 0 40 37 0 207.2 218 112 105 26 65 3 127 1.36 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 21 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 40 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1053 94 86 89.9 57.14
Curveball 215 81 74 78 11.67
Slider 488 89 81 85 26.48
Changeup 87 88 82 84.2 4.72

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.