CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Kevin Gausman
ERA W-L K
3.57 7-7 80
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190 NFBC ADP: 331.31
Position: SPBorn: 1/6/1991 Birthplace: Centennial, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 5 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Gausman recorded his sixth win in a 7-3 victory at Washington on Monday, giving up three runs and eight hits over six innings.
Analysis: Gausman improved to 2-1 with a 3.21 ERA in five road starts this year.
July 31 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Gausman pitched seven innings of three-hit ball in a 4-3 win over Los Angeles Angels on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Gausman (5-3, 3.70 ERA) retired the first 14 batters he faced. The rookie allowed three runs and three walks in his first career start against the Angels.
July 26 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Gausman limited Seattle to a run and seven hits over 6 2-3 innings in Baltimore's 2-1 road win Friday, though he didn't factor into the decision.
Analysis: Though Gausman owns a 3.67 ERA, he isn't much of a fantasy asset unless you're very desperate. He only averages 6.43 strikeouts per nine innings and has won just once in his last five starts.
July 14 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET14:55 ET18:55 GMT2:55 11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST2:25 PM VEN22:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Gausman allowed one run in five innings for a cheap complete game.
Analysis: The game was shortened by rain. "It's great," Gausman said. "Complete game in 78 pitches. I think that's got to be a record."
June 27 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Baltimore recalled Gausman on Friday.
Analysis: Gausman is the Orioles' 26th man for Friday's split doubleheader.
June 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Gausman allowed one run and four hits over seven innings in a 6-3 win over visiting Oakland on Saturday.
Analysis: Gausman bounced back nicely after giving up five runs over four innings in a 7-5 loss to Detroit in his first outing.
May 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have sent Gausman back to the minors a day after a rough start against Detroit.
Analysis: Gausman was optioned back to Triple-A Norfolk on Thursday. The right-hander was called up this week and made his season debut in the majors Wednesday, giving up five runs on six hits and two walks in four innings in a loss to the Tigers.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bal 3 5 0 - 2 20 5 0 47.2 51 30 30 8 13 2 49 1.34 5.66
2014 Bal 7 7 0 - 0 18 18 1 103.1 101 43 41 5 37 0 80 1.34 3.57
Career 10 12 0 - 2 38 23 1 151.0 152 73 71 13 50 2 129 1.34 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1250 99 87 94.8 70.9
Slider 125 85 76 79.9 7.09
Changeup 49 88 80 83.2 2.78
Split-Finger 339 88 79 83 19.23

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.