stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Christian Yelich
AVG HR RBI
.284 9 54
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200 NFBC ADP: 199.08
Position: LFBorn: 12/5/1991 Birthplace: Thousand Oaks, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 26 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Yelich went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Monday's 7-1 win in Anaheim.
Analysis: Yelich is a ridiculous 26 for 55 (.473) over his last 13 games.
Aug. 12 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Yelich went 3 for 4 with a double in Monday's 6-5 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Yelich had been hitting .176 over his previous 13 contests.
Aug. 3 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Yelich's RBI single in the bottom of the 10th inning lifted the Miami Marlins to a 2-1 victory over the Cincinnati Reds on Saturday night.
Analysis: Yelich went 2 for 4 with a double after batting .171 (6 for 35) in his prior nine games.
July 27 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 4 with two runs scored and a steal Saturday night.
Analysis: Yelich is 9 for 24 on the trip for Miami.
July 24 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 3 in Wednesday's 6-1 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: Yelich continues to enjoy success at the plate, batting .381 over his last 24 games with 14 RBIs.
July 20 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Yelich had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Yelich is sizzling with a .373 mark during a 12-game hit streak.
July 6 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Saturday's win over the Cards.
Analysis: Yelich is hitting .348 in his last five games.
July 4 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Yelich was 2 for 4 and drove in a run in Thursday's 5-4 loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Yelich is 14 for 35 (.400) over his last nine games with four extra-base hits and six RBIs.
June 14 12:00 AM PT1:00 AM MT2:00 AM CT3:00 AM ET3:00 ET7:00 GMT15:00 12:00 AM MST2:00 AM EST2:30 AM VEN11:00 UAE2:00 AM CT-Yelich returned Sunday and went 1 for 4.
Analysis: Yelich was on the 15-day disabled list with a strained lower back.
June 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Yelich went 4 for 6 with two doubles and four RBIs in Tuesday's win in Texas.
Analysis: The Miami outfielder is 8 for 14 in the last three games.
June 9 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Yelich continues to hit well at Wrigley Field, going 2 for 4 with a run scored in a 4-3 win Sunday.
Analysis: He went 5 for 14 with a home run in the series and is hitting .429 with two homers and four RBIs in six career games at Wrigley.
May 22 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Yelich went 3 for 6 with a triple and two RBIs in a 14-5 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Yelich had gone 0 for 12 in his previous three games.
May 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yelich finished 2 for 4 with a home run and four runs scored in Friday's win over San Francisco.
Analysis: The Marlins outfielder has a .414 on-base percentage with 10 runs scored over six games.
May 6 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Yelich was 2 for 4 on Monday against the Mets.
Analysis: Yelich scored twice and is batting .290.
Apr. 24 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Yelich was 1 for 4 on Wednesday against the Braves, extending his hitting streak to 17 games and tying the White Sox's Alexei Ramirez for the longest streak in baseball this season.
Analysis: Yelich is batting .366 with 13 runs scored during the streak since going 2 for 14 in his first three games of the year.
Apr. 22 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Yelich extended his hit streak to 15 games by going 2 for 5 in Miami's 4-2 loss in 10 innings to Atlanta on Monday.
Analysis: Yelich, batting .338, is 24 for 63 (.381) during the third-longest streak in the majors this season.
Apr. 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Yelich hit his fifth double Sunday against Seattle to extend his hitting streak to 14 games.
Analysis: Yelich is hitting .379 with 13 runs scored during the streak, which trails only Adrian Gonzalez's 15-gamer for the longest active hitting streak in the majors.
Apr. 19 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Yelich went 3 for 5 on Friday.
Analysis: Yelich is a nice fantasy find with a .818 OPS. Yelich extended his hitting streak to 12 games.
Apr. 17 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Yelich extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 6-3 loss to Washington on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The Miami Marlins outfielder is batting .370 (17 for 46) during his streak.
Apr. 10 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Yelich went 3 for 4, scored three runs and drove in another in a 10-7 loss to Washington on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The Miami Marlins outfielder is 7 for 17 (.412) with six runs scored and three RBIs during a four-game hit streak. He was 2 for 14 (.143) in his first three games this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 62 240 34 69 12 1 4 16 31 66 10 0 .288 .370 .396
2014 Mia 144 582 94 165 30 6 9 54 70 137 21 7 .284 .362 .402
Career 206 822 128 234 42 7 13 70 101 203 31 7 .285 .365 .400

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.