stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.240 12 46
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185 NFBC ADP: 167.55
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 25 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Bogaerts was 2 for 4 with three RBIs in an 11-3 win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Bogaerts has hit .326 with 16 RBIs over his last 22 games.
Sep. 15 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs in Sunday's win in Kansas City.
Analysis: He's homered three times in six games and is batting .394 on an eight-game hitting streak.
Aug. 25 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have activated Bogaerts from the seven-day concussion list and optioned right-hander Anthony Ranaudo to Single-A Greenville.
Analysis: Bogaerts missed six games after being hit in the head by a pitch from Seattle's Felix Hernandez on Aug. 22. He was in the starting lineup batting eighth Saturday.
July 19 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Bogaerts hit a two-run homer in Friday's 5-4 win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Friday's homer was Bogaerts' first in 25 games. He's hitting just .122 with six RBIs over that stretch.
June 14 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Bogaerts homered and scored twice in Friday's 10-3 victory over Cleveland.
Analysis: Bogaerts had been hitless in 16 at-bats over his previous four contests.
May 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Bogaerts went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI in Friday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He's 9 for 14 in his last three games and is batting .304, which is 50 points higher than his average of two weeks ago.
May 30 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Bogaerts collected three hits for the second straight game in Thursday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: He's batting .417 in his last 12 games and has boosted his average from .254 to .296 in the process.
Apr. 4 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Bogaerts was 3 for 4 and scored twice in Thursday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 5 for 9 with three walks through three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
Career 162 582 67 140 30 1 13 51 44 151 3 3 .241 .299 .363

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
Career 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.