stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Adeiny Hechavarria
AVG HR RBI
.276 1 34
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 187 NFBC ADP: 482.80
Position: SSBorn: 4/15/1989 Birthplace: Santiago, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Hechavarria had four hits and drove in two runs in a 15-7 victory against Washington in Friday's finale of a day-night doubleheader.
Analysis: It was the third career four-hit game for the Miami Marlins shortstop, who was 4 for 27 (.148) in his previous eight contests.
June 25 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Hechavarria returned and went 1 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Hechavarria had been on the DL with a right triceps strain.
June 21 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Hechavarria has been scratched from the starting lineup in Saturday's game against the New York Mets due to soreness in his elbow.
Analysis: Hechavarria, who is hitting .394 on the Marlins current homestand, has a .272 batting average with 17 RBIs in 72 games.
Apr. 5 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Hechavarria had a career-high four hits in Miami's 8-2 win over San Diego on Friday night.
Analysis: The Marlins shortstop is 11 for 19 (.579) while helping his club get off to a 4-1 start.
Apr. 4 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Hechavarria had three hits and drove in a run in Miami's 8-5 win over Colorado on Thursday.
Analysis: The Marlins shortstop is 7 for 14 (.500) with three RBIs in his first four games this season.
Apr. 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Hechavarria went 3 for 4 on Monday in his fantasy opener.
Analysis: Hechavarria is a prospect on the rise so monitor him closely.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 41 126 10 32 8 0 2 15 4 32 0 0 .254 .280 .365
2013 Mia 148 543 30 123 14 8 3 42 30 96 11 10 .227 .267 .298
2014 Mia 146 536 53 148 20 10 1 34 26 86 7 5 .276 .308 .356
Career 335 1205 93 303 42 18 6 91 60 214 18 15 .251 .286 .331

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.