stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Will Middlebrooks
AVG HR RBI
.212 9 29
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 428.69
Position: 3BBorn: 9/9/1988 Birthplace: Texarkana, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
July 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-The Padres have sent Middlebrooks to Triple-A El Paso and recalled outfielder Abraham Almonte.
Analysis: Middlebrooks was hitting just .212 and had committed seven errors.
June 1 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Middlebrooks hit his seventh home run and third in eight games Sunday versus Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Middlebrooks is 20 for 65 (.308) over his last 17 games, raising his average from .189 to .238.
May 28 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Middleboroks doubled and hit his sixth homer of the season Wednesday against the Angels.
Analysis: Middlebrooks has put together six two-hit games in his last 11 contests. He recorded only two multihit games in his previous 34 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bos 75 267 34 77 14 0 15 54 13 70 4 1 .288 .325 .509
2013 Bos 94 348 41 79 18 0 17 49 20 98 3 1 .227 .271 .425
2014 Bos 63 215 14 41 10 0 2 19 15 70 1 1 .191 .256 .265
2015 SD 83 255 23 54 7 2 9 29 11 60 2 1 .212 .241 .361
Career 315 1085 112 251 49 2 43 151 59 298 10 4 .231 .274 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 10 25 2 4 2 0 0 1 3 10 0 0 .160 .250 .240
    LDS 4 13 1 3 1 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .231 .375 .308
    LCS 5 10 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .200
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 25 2 4 2 0 0 1 3 10 0 0 .160 .250 .240


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>