stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Kolten Wong
AVG HR RBI
.273 11 44
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185 NFBC ADP: 105.62
Position: 2BBorn: 10/10/1990 Birthplace: Hilo, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
July 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Wong hit a grand slam that backed Lance Lynn's seven resourceful innings and led the St. Louis Cardinals over the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 Monday night.
Analysis: Wong is 8 for 20 in his last five games.
July 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Wong went 3 for 5 with a double in Sunday's 3-2 loss to the Braves.
Analysis: He's broken out of a mini-slump by going 7 for 17 over his last four games.
July 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals held Wong out of the lineup for the second game of a day-night doubleheader after he banged his head during the opener on Tuesday.
Analysis: Wong was woozy after he sprawled out to catch a fly by Miguel Montero in shallow right field in the fifth inning. He was slow to get up and was replaced in the seventh. With Wong out, Matt Carpenter made his first start at second since 2013.
June 28 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Wong had two hits and drove in two runs in an 8-1 win over the Chicago Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Wong, batting .292, is 8 for 16 with six RBIs in a string of four consecutive multihit games.
June 25 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Wong drilled a two-run shot and the Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Wong was 2 for 4 and homered for the second time in four games.
May 30 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Wong had a pair of hits and scored two runs in a 3-0 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Friday night.
Analysis: Wong, now batting .318, is 14 for 36 (.389) in his last nine games.
May 26 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Wong was 3 for 5 Monday versus Arizona.
Analysis: Wong has hit safely in 11 of his last 12 games while scoring nine runs.
May 25 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Wong singled, doubled, walked and scored two runs Sunday.
Analysis: Wong extended his hitting streak to eight games, matching his career high, and raised his average to .315.
May 11 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Wong was 1 for 3 with a home run Sunday.
Analysis: The second baseman has homered in two of three games and is 15 for 29 on an eight-game hitting streak.
May 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Wong hit a walk-off home run for St. Louis on Sunday.
Analysis: He is hitting .340 in his last 11 games.
Apr. 23 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Wong went 3 for 4 with a two-run home run on Wednesday.
Analysis: Wong finally seems to be heating up. He is 6 for 8 in his last two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 32 59 6 9 1 0 0 0 3 12 3 0 .153 .194 .169
2014 StL 113 402 52 100 14 3 12 42 21 71 20 4 .249 .292 .388
2015 StL 101 384 54 105 20 2 11 44 24 65 11 6 .273 .333 .422
Career 246 845 112 214 35 5 23 86 48 148 34 10 .253 .304 .388

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2014 StL Total 8 29 4 7 3 1 3 6 1 5 1 0 .241 .267 .724
    LDS 3 11 1 2 1 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .182 .182 .545
    LCS 5 18 3 5 2 1 2 4 1 3 1 0 .278 .316 .833
Career 15 35 4 8 3 1 3 6 1 6 2 0 .229 .250 .629


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>