CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo
SEVERE T-STORM WARNINGS: Forecast | Radar | 1010 WINS | WCBS 880

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Zach McAllister
ERA W-L K
5.28 3-5 51
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240 NFBC ADP: 425.21
Position: SPBorn: 12/8/1987 Birthplace: Peoria, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
July 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-McAllister has been optioned to Columbus.
Analysis: McAllister was 3-5 with a 5.63 ERA in 11 starts this season with the Indians.
July 12 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled right-hander Zach McAllister from Triple-A Columbus to start Saturday's game against the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: McAllister began the season in Cleveland's rotation and was placed on the 15-day disabled list with a sore back on May 22. He was activated on June 20 and sent to the minors the following day. McAllister is 3-4 with a 5.89 ERA in 10 starts for the Indians.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled right-hander Vinnie Pestano from Triple-A Columbus and optioned McAllister to the same club.
Analysis: McAllister was 3-4 with a 5.89 ERA in 10 starts. He was on the 15-day disabled list with a sore back for a month and was activated Wednesday.
May 22 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Cleveland placed McAllister on the 15-day disabled list with a lower back strain.
Analysis: McAllister is 3-4 with a 5.89 ERA in 10 starts with Cleveland this season.
May 11 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-McAllister dropped to 3-3 on Saturday.
Analysis: McAllister gave up eight hits and five runs in 4 1-3 innings for the Indians, who had won four straight. He'll face the A's next.
May 1 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-McAllister threw 101 pitches over 4 1-3 innings and was charged with five runs, four hits and four walks Wednesday.
Analysis: Pitching on three days' rest for the first time in the big leagues after throwing 75 pitches over five innings in a 5-3 loss at San Francisco on Saturday, McAllister was bumped up in the rotation. "I didn't have the command I would have liked, and I went deep into some at-bats that really pushed my pitch count up," McAllister said. He faces the Twins next.
Apr. 29 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have moved starter Carlos Carrasco to the bullpen and replaced him with McAllister for Wednesday's series finale against the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: McAllister will pitch on three days' rest for the first time in his career after throwing 75 pitches on Saturday at San Francisco and allowing four runs in five innings of a 5-3 loss. He is 3-1 with a 3.14 ERA in five starts.
Apr. 27 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-McAllister suffered his first loss Saturday.
Analysis: McAllister struck out six and allowed four runs in five innings, also committing an error. He faces the ChiSox next.
Apr. 22 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-McAllister improved to 3-0 on Monday. McAllister withstood a brief delay in the second when a squirrel ventured onto the field and eluded members of the grounds crew before finally leaving for the night. "He was right in front of me," McAllister said.
Analysis: McAllister gave up six hits and three runs in six innnings and overcame three errors - one on his errant throw in the fifth. He'll try to keep the good times rolling over the weekend against the Giants.
Apr. 17 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-McAllister allowed a run and four hits in six innings in the Cleveland Indians' 3-2 win over the Detroit Tigers on Wednesday night.
Analysis: McAllister walked two and struck out four to move to 2-0. He draws the Royals next.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-McAllister struck out seven over 7 2-3 innings of five-hit ball in the first game of Wednesday's doubleheader against San Diego.
Analysis: McAllister didn't walk anybody and threw 70 of his 99 pitches for strikes. He'll try to build on his impressive showing next week in Detroit.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Cle 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 26 16 12 1 7 1 14 1.87 6.11
2012 Cle 6 8 0 - 0 22 22 0 125.1 133 78 59 19 38 0 110 1.36 4.24
2013 Cle 9 9 0 - 0 24 24 0 134.1 134 65 56 13 49 2 101 1.36 3.75
2014 Cle 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.2 60 38 35 6 24 0 51 1.41 5.28
Career 18 23 0 - 0 62 62 0 337.0 353 197 162 39 118 3 276 1.40 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 24 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 12 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 62 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 747 97 87 92.1 71.83
Curveball 91 79 72 76.8 8.75
Slider 116 87 78 82.8 11.15
Changeup 86 84 77 80.6 8.27

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.