ScoresStats
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Wil Myers
AVG HR RBI
.277 5 19
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 170.09
Position: CFBorn: 12/10/1990 Birthplace: Thomasville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2009)


Latest News
June 16 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Myers will have surgery to remove a bone spur in his left wrist and is likely to miss the next two months.
Analysis: Myers has been bothered by soreness in his wrist for most of the season and missed 28 games while on the disabled list. He was reinstated last week and played in three games before going back on the DL on Monday. An MRI exam was taken of Myers' wrist before the decision for surgery was made.
May 13 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have activated Wil Myers from the 15-day disabled list after he missed 28 games with tendinitis in his left wrist.
Analysis: Myers, the Padres' regular center fielder and leadoff hitter, is batting .291 with five homers and 19 RBIs.
May 7 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Myers went 3 for 6 with a triple in Wednesday's 9-1 win at San Francisco.
Analysis: Myers had been 1 for 13 over his previous four games this month.
Apr. 18 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Myers hit his first home run of the season Friday.
Analysis: Myers' three-run blast gave the Padres a 5-4 win over the Chicago Cubs. He has nine runs and seven RBIs this season.
Apr. 12 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Myers was 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday against the Giants.
Analysis: Myers has hit safely in five straight games and has four RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 88 335 50 98 23 0 13 53 33 91 5 2 .293 .354 .478
2014 TB 87 325 37 72 14 0 6 35 34 90 6 1 .222 .294 .320
2015 SD 35 148 30 41 10 1 5 19 10 31 3 2 .277 .327 .459
Career 210 808 117 211 47 1 24 107 77 212 14 5 .261 .325 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .063 .118 .063
Career 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>