stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Jon Jay
AVG HR RBI
.303 3 46
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 440.14
Position: CFBorn: 3/15/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jay left the team due to a personal matter and will miss Wednesday's series finale with the Chicago Cubs, according to Cardinals manager Mike Matheny.
Analysis: Jay, who had an RBI in Tuesday's loss to the Cubs, is batting .302 with 52 runs in 138 games this season.
Sep. 23 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jay had two hits and matched a season high with three RBIs in an 8-0 win over the Chicago Cubs on Monday night.
Analysis: Jay, now batting .306, is 4 for 9 in his last two games after going 4 for 29 (.138) in his previous eight.
July 13 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Jay had three hits and drove in a run in a 10-2 win over Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Jay, batting .291, was 9 for 46 (.196) with 10 strikeouts in his prior 16 games.
June 23 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Jay was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Jay is hitting a robust .352 in June.
Apr. 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jay was 2 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs Tuesday against the Mets.
Analysis: Jay is 10 for 28 (.357) over his last eight games after batting just .188 through his first nine contests.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 105 287 47 86 19 2 4 27 24 50 2 4 .300 .359 .422
2011 StL 159 455 56 135 24 2 10 37 28 81 6 7 .297 .344 .424
2012 StL 117 443 70 135 22 4 4 40 34 71 19 7 .305 .373 .400
2013 StL 157 548 75 151 27 2 7 67 52 103 10 5 .276 .351 .370
2014 StL 140 413 52 125 16 3 3 46 28 78 6 3 .303 .372 .378
Career 678 2146 300 632 108 13 28 217 166 383 43 26 .295 .359 .396

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 18 55 8 10 2 0 0 3 6 6 1 1 .182 .262 .218
    LDS 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .167 .333 .167
    LCS 6 25 7 6 2 0 0 1 3 2 1 0 .240 .321 .320
    WS 7 18 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .111 .111 .111
2012 StL Total 13 53 7 10 1 1 0 7 3 11 2 0 .189 .241 .245
    LDS 5 20 4 4 0 1 0 4 2 5 2 0 .200 .261 .300
    LCS 7 29 3 6 1 0 0 3 1 5 0 0 .207 .258 .241
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 StL Total 17 52 6 10 0 0 0 3 7 9 2 0 .192 .283 .192
    LDS 5 16 5 3 0 0 0 2 4 4 1 0 .188 .350 .188
    LCS 6 18 0 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .222 .211 .222
    WS 6 18 1 3 0 0 0 0 3 2 1 0 .167 .286 .167
2014 StL Total 9 29 3 14 1 0 0 2 3 3 0 1 .483 .571 .517
    LDS 4 11 1 5 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .455 .571 .455
    LCS 5 18 2 9 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 1 .500 .571 .556
Career 57 189 24 44 4 1 0 15 19 29 5 2 .233 .313 .265


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.