CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.390 5 12
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225 NFBC ADP: 23.15
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 19 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Freeman was 2 for 5 with his fifth homer of the year Friday against the Mets.
Analysis: Freeman entered Saturday's action leading all of baseball with a 1.200 OPS.
Apr. 14 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Freeman was 2 for 3 with his fourth homer of the year Sunday against Washington.
Analysis: Freeman, who is hitting .442, has seven RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 13 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Freeman was 3 for 5 with his third homer of the season Saturday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Freeman is off to an impressive start, hitting .425 with eight runs scored through 11 contests.
Apr. 11 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Freeman had two hits and drove in a run in a 6-4 loss to the New York Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: The Atlanta first baseman, batting .419 this season, is 10 for 22 (.455) during a six-game hit streak.
Apr. 10 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Freeman had two hits and drove in two runs in a 4-3 win over the New York Mets on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .407 with four RBIs in his first eight games. He's 8 for 18 (.444) during a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Freeman was 1 for 4, doubling in Tuesday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Freeman is making the Braves' extension with him in the offseason look like a wise move, hitting .391 through seven games with four runs scored.
Apr. 2 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Freeman hit a pair of solo home runs and Jason Heyward added a two-run shot to back a solid outing by Alex Wood and power the Atlanta Braves to a 5-2 victory over the Brewers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Freeman opened the sixth with his first homer and added a two-out home run in the eighth to make it 4-1. He's topped 20 homers in three straight campaigns and is well on his way to making it four in a row.
Mar. 16 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Freeman left Sunday's game against the New York Yankees due to a bruised left thumb. Freeman says he took a hard hit ball off the hand while playing defense.
Analysis: "It's precautionary," Freeman said. "It caught me clean on the hand. There's no point in trying to be a hero in spring training, especially when we're getting close to the end."
Feb. 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Freeman says he won't try to do anything differently to prove he was deserving of the biggest contract in Atlanta Braves' history.
Analysis: Freeman said Wednesday his $135 million, eight-year deal shows he should simply continue on his current path to becoming one of the best first basemen. Freeman called the deal "truly an honor" and "humbling" as he spoke at a news conference Wednesday with general manager Frank Wren and manager Fredi Gonzalez.
Feb. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-A person familiar with the talks says the Atlanta Braves have reached an agreement on an eight-year deal with Freeman that will be worth about $125 million. The person confirmed the agreement to The Associated Press on condition of anonymity Tuesday because the Braves haven't announced the deal, which is subject to a successful physical.
Analysis: The 24-year-old Freeman was an All-Star last year, when he hit .319 with 23 homers and 109 RBIs. He matched his career high in home runs and set highs in batting average and RBIs. He has topped 20 home runs in three straight seasons.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 20 24 3 4 1 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2011 Atl 157 571 67 161 32 0 21 76 53 142 4 4 .282 .346 .448
2012 Atl 147 540 91 140 33 2 23 94 64 129 2 0 .259 .340 .456
2013 Atl 147 551 89 176 27 2 23 109 66 121 1 0 .319 .396 .501
2014 Atl 17 63 14 26 6 0 5 13 9 8 0 0 .413 .493 .746
Career 488 1749 264 507 99 4 73 293 192 408 7 4 .290 .364 .476

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
    1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
2013 Atl Total 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
Career 5 20 4 8 2 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .400 .455 .500


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.