stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Travis Wood
ERA W-L K
5.03 8-13 146
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 175 NFBC ADP: 312.70
Position: SPBorn: 2/6/1987 Birthplace: Little Rock, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 23 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Wood likely wrapped up one of his worst seasons with an 8-0 loss to St. Louis on Monday night.
Analysis: Wood (8-13) was charged with seven runs in five innings in his eight loss in nine decisions. His 13th defeat matched a career high, and his 5.03 ERA is a personal high.
Sep. 16 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Wood was brilliant against his former team Monday.
Analysis: Wood threw six scoreless innings and allowed three hits. He faces the Dodgers next.
July 31 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Wood set career highs with 11 strikeouts and 119 pitches on Wednesday.
Analysis: Wood remains winless in eight starts dating to a 3-0 win at Philadelphia on June 15. Wood gave up four runs and eight hits in six innings. "It was definitely a positive," Wood said.
July 20 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Wood was horrendous Saturday.
Analysis: The Diamondbacks tagged Wood for seven runs - five earned - on eight hits. He lost his third straight start and faces the Padres next.
July 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Wood's winless stretch extended to four starts as he gave up exactly three earned runs for the fourth straight time, throwing eight innings in a 4-2 loss at Cincinnati on Tuesday.
Analysis: Wood owns a 5.31 ERA during his winless stretch of four outings.
May 8 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Wood was shelled Wednesday by the White Sox for his fourth loss of the season.
Analysis: Wood struggled mightily, allowing a career worst-matching eight runs and eight hits over four innings. The rough performance saw his ERA rise from 3.35 to 4.75.
Apr. 22 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Wood hit a three-run homer and drove in four runs to back his nine-strikeout performance on the mound, leading the Chicago Cubs to a 5-1 victory over the Arizona Diamondbacks on Monday night.
Analysis: Wood (1-2, 2.52 ERA) gave up a run and six hits over seven innings. His four RBIs and nine strikeouts matched career highs.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 5 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 102.2 85 45 40 9 26 1 86 1.08 3.51
2011 Cin 6 6 0 - 0 22 18 0 106.0 118 57 57 10 40 5 76 1.49 4.84
2012 ChC 6 13 0 - 0 26 26 0 156.0 133 80 74 25 54 3 119 1.20 4.27
2013 ChC 9 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 200.0 163 73 69 18 66 2 144 1.15 3.11
2014 ChC 8 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 173.2 190 110 97 20 76 1 146 1.53 5.03
Career 34 48 0 - 0 128 124 0 738.1 689 365 337 82 262 12 571 1.29 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 17 37 1 7 2 1 1 3 0 15 0 0 .189 .189 .378
2011 Cin 26 30 2 2 0 0 1 3 0 14 0 0 .067 .067 .167
2012 ChC 28 53 5 10 3 0 1 4 0 20 0 0 .189 .189 .302
2013 ChC 37 63 8 14 1 0 3 8 3 21 1 0 .222 .258 .381
2014 ChC 41 56 9 13 2 0 3 10 1 17 0 0 .232 .271 .429
Career 149 239 25 46 8 1 9 28 4 87 1 0 .192 .212 .347

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1605 92 84 88.3 52.78
Curveball 113 76 67 71.8 3.72
Slider 222 82 75 79.2 7.3
Changeup 227 84 75 79.3 7.46
Cut Fastball 874 89 82 85.2 28.74

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.