CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Daniel Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.278 0 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 118.60
Position: 2BBorn: 4/1/1985 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 16 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Murphy went 2 for 5 with two runs scored Tuesday.
Analysis: Murphy is 4 for 9 in the series.
Apr. 15 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Murphy went 2 for 4 with two runs scored Monday.
Analysis: Murphy snapped a 0-for-10 slide.
Apr. 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Murphy had three hits and drove in three runs in the Mets' 6-4 win over Atlanta on Thursday.
Analysis: Murphy was 6 for 24 (.250) with no RBIs in his first six games this season.
Apr. 3 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Murphy made his season debut Thursday, three days after the birth of son Noah. He called staying in Florida an extra day ''the right decision to make'' following wife Victoria's cesarean section and said ''we felt the best thing for our family was for me to stay.''
Analysis: Major league rules allow up to three days of paternity leave, and WFAN broadcaster Mike Francesa said on the air Wednesday that Murphy should not have skipped the second game.
Mar. 31 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Murphy is in Florida awaiting the birth of his first child, and new outfielder Chris Young is sitting out Monday against the Washington Nationals because of a mild right quadriceps strain.
Analysis: General manager Sandy Alderson says Murphy is expected back for Wednesday's game.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYM 49 131 24 41 9 3 2 17 18 28 0 2 .313 .397 .473
2009 NYM 155 508 60 135 38 4 12 63 38 69 4 2 .266 .313 .427
2011 NYM 109 391 49 125 28 2 6 49 24 42 5 5 .320 .362 .448
2012 NYM 156 571 62 166 40 3 6 65 36 82 10 2 .291 .332 .403
2013 NYM 161 658 92 188 38 4 13 78 32 95 23 3 .286 .319 .415
2014 NYM 18 79 11 22 3 0 0 5 3 11 3 0 .278 .301 .316
Career 648 2338 298 677 156 16 39 277 151 327 45 14 .290 .332 .420

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.