ScoresStats
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Alexei Ramirez
AVG HR RBI
.236 8 48
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180 NFBC ADP: 95.30
Position: SSBorn: 9/22/1981 Birthplace: Pinar del Rio, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
July 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Ramirez stayed hot with two more hits in Tuesday's 2-1 loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Ramirez has been a bright spot of late, going 9 for 18 in six games this month.
June 23 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 3 on Monday.
Analysis: Ramirez has been a bust with a .547 OPS.
June 14 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez has been poor with a .570 OPS.
June 7 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez is 4 for 8 in the series.
June 6 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Ramirez owns a .569 OPS but has a modest four-game hit streak.
May 27 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ramirez has a .539 OPS against AL opponents so he must improve that.
May 23 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits in Friday's 3-2 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Ramirez had been 2 for 16 over his previous four games. He raised his average from .236 to .250 with Friday's effort.
May 10 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Ramirez went 3 for 4 with a home run and a double in Saturday's 8-2 win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: Ramirez went 5 for 8 with two homers and four RBIs in the doubleheader.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 CWS 136 480 65 139 22 2 21 77 18 61 13 9 .290 .317 .475
2009 CWS 148 542 71 150 14 1 15 68 49 66 14 5 .277 .333 .389
2010 CWS 156 585 83 165 29 2 18 70 27 82 13 8 .282 .313 .431
2011 CWS 158 614 81 165 31 2 15 70 51 84 7 5 .269 .328 .399
2012 CWS 158 593 59 157 24 4 9 73 16 77 20 7 .265 .287 .364
2013 CWS 158 637 68 181 39 2 6 48 26 68 30 9 .284 .313 .380
2014 CWS 158 622 82 170 35 2 15 74 24 81 21 4 .273 .305 .408
2015 CWS 123 462 38 109 25 0 8 48 19 53 15 5 .236 .264 .342
Career 1195 4535 547 1236 219 15 107 528 230 572 133 52 .273 .309 .398

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 CWS Total 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250
    LDS 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250
Career 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>