stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Jarrod Saltalamacchia
AVG HR RBI
.220 11 44
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 227.92
Position: CBorn: 5/2/1985 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Braves (2003)


Latest News
July 20 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Saltalamacchia had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is hitting .226 and it's a wonder he is still in the big leagues.
July 7 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Saltalamacchia hit a three-run homer Sunday.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia went deep for the ninth time.
July 3 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Saltalamacchia hit a two-run homer in Wednesday's 5-0 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia has two homers and seven RBIs over the last five games. He's batting just .208 over that stretch, though.
June 1 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Saltalamacchia has been cleared to resume baseball activities, more than a week after being struck by a foul tip and going on the concussion disabled list.
Analysis: Manager Mike Redmond said Tuesday that the switch-hitter took 25 swings from both the right and left sides, and played catch at their spring training facility in Jupiter, Florida. Saltalamacchia went on the seven-day disabled list June 1, a day after being struck by a foul tip in a game against Atlanta. Redmond says it will be a "day-by-day progression" for Saltalamacchia and that the Marlins want to make sure there are no recurring symptoms.
May 17 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Saltalamacchia went 4 for 5 in Friday's win over San Francisco.
Analysis: It was a necessary day at the plate after going 0 for 23 in his previous seven.
May 3 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Saltalamacchia went 2 for 3 with a homer in Friday's 6-3 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is batting .458 with four homers and nine runs during a seven-game hitting streak.
May 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Saltalamacchia was 2 for 3 on Wednesday against the Braves, collecting at least one hit for the fifth straight game.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is 8 for 17 over his last five games with four RBIs and six runs scored.
Apr. 30 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Saltalamacchia was 3 for 4 with his third homer in four games Tuesday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is 6 for 14 over his last four games with four extra-base hits after going 0 for 10 in his previous four contests.
Apr. 5 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Saltalamacchia had three hits and drove in two runs in Miami's 8-2 win over the San Diego Padres on Friday night.
Analysis: The Marlins catcher was 2 for 12 (.167) in his first four games this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Atl 47 141 11 40 6 0 4 12 10 28 0 0 .284 .333 .411
2007 Tex 46 167 28 42 7 1 7 21 9 47 0 0 .251 .290 .431
2007 Tot 93 308 39 82 13 1 11 33 19 75 0 0 .266 .310 .422
2008 Tex 61 198 27 50 13 0 3 26 31 74 0 2 .253 .352 .364
2009 Tex 84 283 34 66 12 0 9 34 22 97 0 2 .233 .290 .371
2010 Tex 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2010 Bos 10 19 2 3 3 0 0 1 6 4 0 0 .158 .360 .316
2010 Tot 12 24 2 4 3 0 0 2 6 5 0 0 .167 .333 .292
2011 Bos 103 358 52 84 23 3 16 56 24 119 1 0 .235 .288 .450
2012 Bos 121 405 55 90 17 1 25 59 38 139 0 1 .222 .288 .454
2013 Bos 121 425 68 116 40 0 14 65 43 139 4 1 .273 .338 .466
2014 Mia 114 373 43 82 20 0 11 44 55 143 0 1 .220 .320 .362
Career 709 2374 320 574 141 5 89 319 238 791 5 7 .242 .311 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 10 32 1 6 1 0 0 5 3 19 0 0 .188 .257 .219
    LDS 3 10 1 3 1 0 0 3 1 7 0 0 .300 .364 .400
    LCS 5 16 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .188 .188 .188
    WS 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 10 32 1 6 1 0 0 5 3 19 0 0 .188 .257 .219


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>