stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Dustin Pedroia
AVG HR RBI
.278 7 53
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-8 / 165 NFBC ADP: 81.86
Position: 2BBorn: 8/17/1983 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Pedroia had season-ending surgery on his left wrist Thursday to repair a tendon, clean out scar tissue and reduce some inflammation.
Analysis: Red Sox manager John Farrell said before Thursday night's game in Kansas City that Pedroia should be 100 percent in about six weeks, allowing him to have a normal offseason.
Sep. 1 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Pedroia went 2 for 5 in his return to the starting lineup for Friday's homestand opener against Toronto.
Analysis: Pedroia had not played since Saturday, when he left a game at Tampa Bay in the second inning with concussion-like symptoms after taking an elbow to the head by a sliding Logan Forsythe, who was advancing on a fly ball.
Aug. 30 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Pedroia is out of the starting lineup one day after leaving a game because of concussion-like symptoms.
Analysis: Brock Holt replaced Pedroia for Sunday's game against Tampa Bay. Pedroia left Saturday night's 7-0 loss to the Rays in the second inning. He was elbowed in the head by the Rays' Logan Forsythe, who was sliding head-first into second while advancing on a fly.
Aug. 15 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Pedroia went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Thursday's 9-4 win over visiting Houston.
Analysis: Pedroia is hitting .379 with eight RBIs over his last 14 games.
Aug. 4 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Pedroia collected two hits for the fifth straight game in Sunday's 8-7 loss to the Yankees, recording his fifth homer of the year.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .417 over his last nine games.
Aug. 2 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Pedroia went 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: Pedroia has two hits in three straight games.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Pedroia turned in his fifth three-hit performance in eight games in Sunday's 7-6 loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Pedroia is 16 for 32 over his last eight games.
July 2 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Pedroia went 3 for 5 with an RBI in Tuesday's 2-1 loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: Pedroia has collected three hits in three of his last four games, going 9 for 15 with four RBIs.
June 30 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Pedroia had three RBIs during his second consecutive three-hit game and led the Boston Red Sox over the New York Yankees 8-5 on Sunday night.
Analysis: Pedroia, now batting .275, is 14 for 39 (.359) in his last 10 games.
June 29 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Pedroia had three hits in Saturday's 2-1 win over the Yanks.
Analysis: Pedroia is still scuffling with an uncharacteristic .268 average.
June 8 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Pedroia went 3 for 4 with his third home run and two RBIs in Saturday's 8-6 loss at Detroit.
Analysis: Pedroia is hitting .325 over his last 10 games.
June 1 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Pedroia, who returned to the lineup after missing Saturday night's game with a sore right hand, was ejected in the third inning by home plate umpire D.J. Reyburn.
Analysis: Pedroia took a strike early in his at-bat in the inning and said something to Reyburn. After he bounced to short, he headed to the dugout. David Ortiz then struck out before Pedroia was ejected. Manager John Farrell argued, but remained in the game.
May 31 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Pedroia is out of Saturday night's game against Tampa Bay with a right hand injury suffered in his last at-bat one night earlier.
Analysis: Boston manager John Farrell said he went for X-rays earlier in the day, which were negative. He was scheduled to have an MRI before the game. Pedroia is hitting .275 with two homers and 17 RBIs.
May 12 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Pedroia went 2 for 4 with his second homer in a 5-2 win at Texas on Sunday.
Analysis: Pedroia is hitting .375 with two homers and six RBIs in eight games this month.
May 11 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Pedroia went 2 for 3 with two walks on Saturday.
Analysis: Pedroia was caught stealing to hurt fantasy owners looking for some easy points. His OPS is at .746 for the champs.
May 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 5 with two doubles in Tuesday's win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .343 over his last 16 games with 13 runs scored.
May 3 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Pedroia was fantastic Friday.
Analysis: Pedroia reached his milestone 100th homer with a little panache, hitting a grand slam in the sixth inning and propelling the Boston Red Sox to a 7-1 win over the Oakland Athletics on Friday night. It was his second career grand slam and first homer since Sept. 17. He also stole a bag for good measure.
Apr. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Pedroia scored twice Thursday.
Analysis: Pedroia's six-game hit streak went up in flames. He scored four times in the series as he gets ready for the Jays next.
Apr. 24 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Pedroia had two hits and scored twice as the Red Sox beat New York 5-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Pedroia is sizzling with 10 hits in 24 ABs on this homestand.
Apr. 22 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Pedroia had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Pedroia is a sizzling 14 for 30 vs. the O's. Now he faces the Bronx Bombers, who have limited him to one hit in 13 at-bats.
Apr. 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Pedroia was an effective fantasy producer Wednesday.
Analysis: Pedroia scored three times, walked twice and had two hits.
Apr. 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-While Pedroia returned to Boston's starting lineup, Mike Napoli dropped out Wednesday.
Analysis: Pedroia missed two starts at second base because of inflammation of the left wrist and has a cortisone shot. He was a pinch runner Tuesday, and doubled and scored in his first at-bat Wednesday.
Apr. 4 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET13:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE12:59 PM CT-Pedroia was 1 for 5 on Thursday against Baltimore, "lowering" his average to .467.
Analysis: Pedroia's lone hit was a double, his first extra-base hit this season.
Apr. 3 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Pedroia had four hits as the Boston Red Sox spoiled the Baltimore debut of Ubaldo Jimenez by beating the Orioles 6-2 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Pedroia has six singles in his first 10 at-bats of the season.
Feb. 17 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Pedroia says his left thumb feels fine three months after surgery.
Analysis: Pedroia had an operation to repair the ulnar collateral ligament he tore in last year's season opener when he slid into first base in the ninth inning of an 8-2 win at Yankee Stadium. But he missed just two games all season, hit .301 and led the American League in plate appearances. Pedroia had a cast for about four weeks after the surgery on Nov. 13 and then worked on regaining the strength in his thumb. He says the injury bothered him a little bit last season but that it's been fixed and he feels fine. The Red Sox are scheduled to hold their first official full-squad workout on Thursday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bos 31 89 5 17 4 0 2 7 7 7 0 1 .191 .258 .303
2007 Bos 139 520 86 165 39 1 8 50 47 42 7 1 .317 .380 .442
2008 Bos 157 653 118 213 54 2 17 83 50 52 20 1 .326 .376 .493
2009 Bos 154 626 115 185 48 1 15 72 74 45 20 8 .296 .371 .447
2010 Bos 75 302 53 87 24 1 12 41 37 38 9 1 .288 .367 .493
2011 Bos 159 635 102 195 37 3 21 91 86 85 26 8 .307 .387 .474
2012 Bos 141 563 81 163 39 3 15 65 48 60 20 6 .290 .347 .449
2013 Bos 160 641 91 193 42 2 9 84 73 75 17 5 .301 .372 .415
2014 Bos 135 551 72 153 33 0 7 53 51 75 6 6 .278 .337 .376
Career 1151 4580 723 1371 320 13 106 546 473 479 125 37 .299 .366 .444

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 14 60 12 17 6 0 2 10 6 7 0 0 .283 .348 .483
    LDS 3 13 2 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .154 .214 .308
    LCS 7 29 8 10 3 0 1 5 3 5 0 0 .345 .406 .552
    WS 4 18 2 5 1 0 1 4 2 0 0 0 .278 .350 .500
2008 Bos Total 11 43 9 10 2 0 3 6 7 5 2 1 .233 .365 .488
    LDS 4 17 0 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .059 .200 .118
    LCS 7 26 9 9 1 0 3 5 5 3 2 1 .346 .469 .731
2009 Bos Total 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2013 Bos Total 16 63 8 15 4 0 0 7 5 13 1 0 .238 .286 .302
    LDS 4 17 2 4 1 0 0 5 0 3 0 0 .235 .211 .294
    LCS 6 22 1 6 1 0 0 1 4 6 1 0 .273 .385 .318
    WS 6 24 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .208 .240 .292
Career 44 178 30 44 13 0 5 25 19 25 3 1 .247 .323 .404


w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>