CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Robinson Cano
AVG HR RBI
.322 12 71
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212 NFBC ADP: 10.89
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 24 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Cano has left Sunday's game against the Red Sox due to dizziness in the bottom of the third inning.
Analysis: Cano, who started the inning at second, walked off the field with manager Lloyd McClendon and was replaced by Brad Miller. The Mariners said he would be evaluated by a doctor.
Aug. 12 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Cano went 2 for 3 with a rare home run in Seattle's 11-1 win over Toronto on Monday.
Analysis: Cano is hitting .389 with three homers and eight RBIs in his last 11 games. However, he has just 10 homers overall after finishing with at least 25 for five straight seasons.
Aug. 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Cano ripped his 26th and 27th doubles of the season in a 7-3 win over the Braves on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cano's .449 on-base percentage over his last 22 games is the third-highest in the AL since July 9, trailing only Chicago's Adam Eaton (.485) and Jose Abreu (.456).
Aug. 3 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Cano hit a three-run homer in a 6-3 victory over the Baltimore Orioles on Saturday night.
Analysis: Cano, third in the AL with a .330 average, is batting .377 (29 for 77) with 11 RBIs in his last 19 games. His home run was his eighth this season and second in 26 games since the beginning of July.
July 27 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Cano had an RBI double Saturday.
Analysis: The first-year Mariners star is hitting .331.
July 24 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Cano was 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 3-2 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Cano is hitting .392 over his last 19 games with 14 RBIs, raising his season batting average from .316 to .332.
July 20 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Cano has been scratched from the Seattle Mariners' starting lineup for Sunday's series finale against the Los Angeles Angels because of tightness and soreness in his hamstring.
Analysis: The 31-year-old Cano asked manager Lloyd McClendon for the day off after playing all 28 innings in the Mariners' first two games after the All-Star break, a 16-inning loss followed by a 12-inning win. Willie Bloomquist started at second base sixth time this season in place of Cano, who began Sunday batting .335 with seven home runs and 34 RBIs in 93 games.
July 19 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Cano went 4 for 6 in Friday's 16-inning road defeat to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Cano's averaage now sits at .340, the second-best mark in the majors. He's 16 for 27 (.593) over the last six games.
July 13 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Cano went 3 for 5 with a three-run homer in a 6-2 win over Oakland on Saturday.
Analysis: Cano, third in the AL with a .334 average, is batting .434 (23 for 53) in his last 13 games. He has three homers, five doubles and 13 RBIs in that stretch.
July 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Cano had three hits for the second straight game in a 4-2 loss to Minnesota on Thursday.
Analysis: Cano, tied for fourth in the AL with a .327 average, has hit .400 (18 of 45) while batting safely in 10 of his last 11 games.
July 10 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Cano was 3 for 5 with his 21st double and 52nd RBI in Wednesday's 8-1 loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Cano is batting .375 over his last 10 games with six extra-base hits and nine RBIs.
July 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Cano and Kyle Seager had three RBIs apiece, James Jones added two and a seven-run sixth inning propelled the Seattle Mariners to score a season high in a 13-2 win over the Houston Astros on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cano has eight of his 51 RBIs and six hits in his last three games. He was 3 for 27 with one RBI in his prior seven contests.
July 1 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Cano went 2 for 5 with a three-run homer in Monday's 10-4 win at Houston.
Analysis: Cano has now gone deep in back-to-back games, giving him a lackluster six homers on the season. Hopefully the power is here to stay.
June 30 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cano ended a slump by going 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in the Seattle Mariners' 3-0 victory over the Cleveland Indians on Sunday.
Analysis: Cano is fourth in the AL with a .319 average, but was 3 for 27 (.111) in his previous seven games and 0 for 11 in his last three.
May 30 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Cano is back in the Seattle Mariners' lineup after missing four games with a bone bruise in his left hand.
Analysis: The Mariners were set to play Cano's former team, the New York Yankees, on Monday night in the makeup game for a rainout on April 30. Cano says he's feeling much better. Seattle went 2-2 without Cano. The second baseman is hitting .327 with two homers and 31 RBIs in 52 games for his new ballclub.
May 27 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Cano had a three-hit, two-RBI game in Monday's win over the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: He's 15 for 31 with seven RBIs in eight games.
May 19 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Cano went 4 for 5 in Sunday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: He's reached base in 26 straight games with a .359 average, though he hasn't homered since April 17.
May 5 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Cano had two hits and drove in two runs in an 8-7 win over Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Cano, batting .293, has gone 17 for 49 (.347) while batting safely in 11 of his last 12 games. He has 10 of his 18 RBIs in the last eight games.
May 4 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET14:30 ET18:30 GMT2:30 11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST2:00 PM VEN22:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Cano went 2 for 5 with two RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: Cano is up to .288 with a .708 OPS.
May 2 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Cano doubled and drove in two runs to help the Seattle Mariners beat the New York Yankees 4-2 Thursday night.
Analysis: Cano's first trip back to New York ended in a two-game sweep for the M's. The All-Star second baseman was booed again and finished the series 2 for 9 with three RBIs.
Apr. 30 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Cano drove in a run and scored another in a most unwelcome return to Yankee Stadium, helping the Seattle Mariners beat New York 6-3 on Tuesday night for their fourth win in five games.
Analysis: Amid lusty boos from a modest crowd on a rainy, 46-degree night, Cano began his first game in the Bronx since joining Seattle this winter for $240 million with a wink - at Yankees starter CC Sabathia. Cano extended his hitting streak to eight games with an infield single in the seventh inning. He's batting .387 (12 for 31) during that run and .296 overall.
Apr. 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Cano drew loud boos Tuesday night in his first at-bat at Yankee Stadium since signing a $240 million contract with the Seattle Mariners last winter.
Analysis: The five-time All-Star struck out swinging and the fans mocked him with cheers in his first at-bat. When Cano took his position at second base, the Bleacher Creatures didn't chant his name, as they did for so long. Instead, they shouted "you sold out!"
Apr. 27 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Cano is 9 for 22 during a six-game hitting streak.
Analysis: Cano has failed to homer in all 10 home games for the M's. He never seemed to have these problems in the Bronx, where he will visit after this series ends Sunday.
Apr. 26 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Cano went 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's 6-5 win over Texas.
Analysis: Cano has hit safely in each of the last five games, going 8 for 19 with two doubles. He has just one homer on the season, though.
Apr. 22 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Cano singled and walked Monday.
Analysis: Cano owns a career-low .681 OPS and his new club has lost seven in a row. Leaving the storied Yankees for the M's seems like a big mistake and hopefully, fantasy owners bailed when he made the switch.
Apr. 21 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Cano was 2 for 4 with his third double of the season Sunday at Miami.
Analysis: Not only is Cano slugging just .352, his average has slid down to an unimpressive .268. You obviously have to be patient if you're a Cano owner. For those without him, it may be wise to try to buy low from a disgruntled owner.
Apr. 18 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Cano was 1 for 5 Thursday against Texas, connecting on his first home run of the year.
Analysis: Cano drove in three runs with the homer and has eight RBIs on the season. He's batting just .194 over his last nine games after hitting .391 through his first six.
Apr. 14 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Cano continues to pile up the singles for Seattle, collecting two in four at-bats Sunday against the Athletics.
Analysis: Cano is slugging just .381 with two extra-base hits - both doubles. Sixty-eight of his 190 hits in 2013 were for extra bases.
Apr. 12 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Cano was 2 for 4 Friday against Oakland with his third RBI of the season.
Analysis: Cano is hitting .324 through his first nine games for Seattle though he has just two extra-base hits.
Apr. 1 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Cano was 2 for 4 with a double Monday in his Mariners debut against the Angels.
Analysis: It remains to be seen how playing at Safeco Field will affect Cano's overall numbers, though he looked more than fine on the road on Opening Night.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 132 522 78 155 34 4 14 62 16 68 1 3 .297 .320 .458
2006 NYY 122 482 62 165 41 1 15 78 18 54 5 2 .342 .365 .525
2007 NYY 160 617 93 189 41 7 19 97 39 85 4 5 .306 .353 .488
2008 NYY 159 597 70 162 35 3 14 72 26 65 2 4 .271 .305 .410
2009 NYY 161 637 103 204 48 2 25 85 30 63 5 7 .320 .352 .520
2010 NYY 160 626 103 200 41 3 29 109 57 77 3 2 .319 .381 .534
2011 NYY 159 623 104 188 46 7 28 118 38 96 8 2 .302 .349 .533
2012 NYY 161 627 105 196 48 1 33 94 61 96 3 2 .313 .379 .550
2013 NYY 160 605 81 190 41 0 27 107 65 85 7 1 .314 .383 .516
2014 Sea 131 500 70 161 30 2 12 71 51 59 10 2 .322 .389 .462
Career 1505 5836 869 1810 405 30 216 893 401 748 48 30 .310 .358 .501

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY Total 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
    LDS 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
2006 NYY Total 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
    LDS 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2007 NYY Total 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
    LDS 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
2009 NYY Total 15 57 5 11 1 2 0 6 4 9 0 0 .193 .266 .281
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 2 0 4 4 3 0 0 .261 .414 .478
    WS 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .136 .130 .136
2010 NYY Total 9 35 8 12 1 1 4 6 1 3 0 0 .343 .361 .771
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 23 5 8 1 0 4 5 1 3 0 0 .348 .375 .913
2011 NYY Total 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
    LDS 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
2012 NYY Total 9 40 1 3 2 0 0 4 1 6 0 0 .075 .098 .125
    LDS 5 22 1 2 2 0 0 4 1 3 0 0 .091 .130 .182
    LCS 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 51 203 22 45 10 3 8 33 11 28 0 2 .222 .267 .419


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.