stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Matt Holliday
AVG HR RBI
.303 3 26
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250 NFBC ADP: 97.11
Position: LFBorn: 1/15/1980 Birthplace: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Rockies (1998)


Latest News
June 9 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-St. Louis placed Holliday on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday with a strained right quadriceps.
Analysis: Holliday was injured charging for Carlos Gonzalez's fly ball in the second inning of Monday's loss to the Colorado Rockies. Holliday tripped and fell forward on his right knee. He grabbed his knee while on the ground. After a few minutes, he stood and walked off the field. Holliday, who is hitting .303 with three home runs and 25 RBIs in 52 games this season, is on the disabled list for the first time since July 2013.
June 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Holliday fell awkwardly in left field as he tried to chase down a bloop double by Colorado's Carlos Gonzalez in the second inning Monday night and left the game with a right leg injury.
Analysis: Holliday was sprinting to get under the high flyball when his legs gave way and he slammed into the turf. He grabbed his right leg, threw off his cap and lay on the ground as team trainers ran onto the field to tend to him. The team says he has a right quadriceps strain and will be evaluated Tuesday.
May 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Holliday was taken out of Saturday night's game against the Los Angeles Dodgers when he was feeling ill after running the bases in the fourth inning.
Analysis: Holliday started a day after the Cardinals sent their No. 3 hitter home suffering from flu-like symptoms. Saturday's game began after a rain delay of 2 hours, 20 minutes and rain resumed not long after the first pitch.
May 27 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Holliday reached base in his 42nd consecutive game by going 2 for 4 in a 6-4 win over Arizona on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Holliday matched former teammate Albert Pujols (2008) for the franchise's longest streak to start a season and the longest in the majors since 2000.
May 13 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Holliday, who was struck on the left elbow by Indians pitcher Corey Kluber on Wednesday night, was originally not in the starting lineup but convinced manager Mike Matheny to play him at designated hitter against Cleveland's Trevor Bauer. X-rays were negative on Holliday's bruised elbow.
Analysis: Holliday is batting .346 with 21 RBIs and has reached base in all 31 games this season.
Apr. 26 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Holliday finally delivered his first home run - a three-run shot - in Saturday's 5-3 win over the Brewers.
Analysis: Holliday is batting .358 with 10 RBIs on the season, but hadn't gone deep in his first 15 games after belting 20 in 2014.
Apr. 22 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Holliday was 4 for 4 in Tuesday's loss in Washington.
Analysis: Holliday has hit safely in all 12 games and is second in the NL with a .425 average. However, 16 of his 17 hits are singles.
Apr. 18 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Holliday left Saturday's game against Cincinnati in the bottom of the first inning because of tightness in his back.
Analysis: Holliday doubled and scored before leaving. He has hit safely in all 10 games for St. Louis this season, and his double was his first extra-base hit. He is batting .363. Jon Jay moved from center to left field and Peter Bourjos entered the game.
Apr. 6 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Holliday had two hits and two RBIs on Sunday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Holliday is 6 for 17 with five RBIs last four games at Wrigley Field.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Col 121 400 65 116 31 3 14 57 31 86 3 3 .290 .349 .488
2005 Col 125 479 68 147 24 7 19 87 36 79 14 3 .307 .361 .505
2006 Col 155 602 119 196 45 5 34 114 47 110 10 5 .326 .387 .586
2007 Col 158 636 120 216 50 6 36 137 63 126 11 4 .340 .405 .607
2008 Col 139 539 107 173 38 2 25 88 74 104 28 2 .321 .409 .538
2009 Oak 93 346 52 99 23 1 11 54 46 58 12 3 .286 .378 .454
2009 StL 63 235 42 83 16 2 13 55 26 43 2 4 .353 .419 .604
2009 Tot 156 581 94 182 39 3 24 109 72 101 14 7 .313 .394 .515
2010 StL 158 596 95 186 45 1 28 103 69 93 9 5 .312 .390 .532
2011 StL 124 446 83 132 36 0 22 75 60 93 2 1 .296 .388 .525
2012 StL 157 599 95 177 36 2 27 102 75 132 4 4 .295 .379 .497
2013 StL 141 520 103 156 31 1 22 94 69 86 6 1 .300 .389 .490
2014 StL 156 574 83 156 37 0 20 90 74 100 4 1 .272 .370 .441
2015 StL 52 178 20 54 10 1 3 26 33 39 2 1 .303 .417 .421
Career 1642 6150 1052 1891 422 31 274 1082 703 1149 107 37 .307 .386 .520

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Col Total 11 45 6 13 0 0 5 10 1 12 0 0 .289 .319 .622
    LDS 3 13 2 3 0 0 2 3 0 3 0 0 .231 .231 .692
    LCS 4 15 3 5 0 0 2 4 1 6 0 0 .333 .412 .733
    WS 4 17 1 5 0 0 1 3 0 3 0 0 .294 .294 .471
2009 StL Total 3 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .231 .417
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .231 .417
2011 StL Total 16 51 13 15 3 0 1 5 10 14 0 1 .294 .419 .412
    LDS 4 9 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .300 .222
    LCS 6 23 6 10 2 0 1 5 3 7 0 1 .435 .500 .652
    WS 6 19 5 3 1 0 0 0 7 4 0 0 .158 .385 .211
2012 StL Total 12 49 5 11 1 0 1 7 2 10 1 0 .224 .296 .306
    LDS 5 21 2 4 1 0 0 4 2 6 0 0 .190 .292 .238
    LCS 6 25 1 5 0 0 0 2 0 4 1 0 .200 .231 .200
    WC 1 3 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .750 1.667
2013 StL Total 17 69 10 17 4 1 4 10 2 11 0 0 .246 .268 .507
    LDS 5 20 4 6 1 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .300 .333 .500
    LCS 6 25 2 5 2 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    WS 6 24 4 6 1 1 2 5 1 5 0 0 .250 .280 .625
2014 StL Total 9 37 5 9 1 0 1 3 1 6 0 0 .243 .263 .351
    LDS 4 15 3 4 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .267 .313 .467
    LCS 5 22 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .227 .227 .273
Career 68 263 40 67 9 1 13 36 16 55 1 1 .255 .312 .445


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>