stats-recaps2
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Jhonny Peralta
AVG HR RBI
.283 14 49
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 196.92
Position: SSBorn: 5/28/1982 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (1999)


Latest News
July 9 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Peralta hit a go-ahead two-run home run in the top of the ninth inning Wednesday in a stunning 6-5 win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: The Cardinals hope the homer can get Peralta going. He had been 4 for 22 without an extra-base hit over his previous six games.
July 3 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Peralta was 2 for 6 Thursday versus San Diego.
Analysis: Peralta has cooled off in recent weeks, going 15 for 66 (.227) over his last 16 games to drop his season average from .323 to .301.
June 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Peralta hit his 18th double Sunday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Peralta's .849 OPS is his highest since an .885 mark in 2005.
June 21 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Peralta had three singles with an RBI Saturday.
Analysis: Peralta entered in a 3-for-22 slide.
June 13 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Peralta was 3 for 4 Friday against the Royals.
Analysis: Peralta is batting .388 over his last 18 games and leads St. Louis with a .323 average on the season.
June 10 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Peralta launched his 10th homer of the season Tuesday at Coors Field.
Analysis: Peralta is batting .315 with 35 RBIs in 58 games, scoring 30 runs.
June 8 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Peralta homered and singled home the go-ahead run during a three-run eighth inning, leading the St. Louis Cardinals to a 4-2 victory over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Sunday night.
Analysis: Peralta, who also doubled and raised his average to .321, is 22 for 56 (.393) with a 1.085 OPS and 13 RBIs in his last 15 games.
June 5 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Peralta had three hits and drove in a run Thursday in a 7-1 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Peralta, eighth in the NL with a .318 average, has multiple hits in seven of his last 11 games and is 17 for 42 (.405) with 11 RBIs in that stretch.
June 4 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Peralta was 2 for 4 and drove in a run Wednesday versus Milwaukee.
Analysis: Peralta is 14 for 38 (.368) with 10 RBIs in his last 10 contests.
June 1 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Peralta was 2 for 3 with his eighth home run Sunday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Peralta is 11 for 28 with nine RBIs in his last seven games.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Peralta hit a pair of doubles and drove in a run in a 3-0 win against the Los Angeles Dodgers on Friday night.
Analysis: Peralta, now batting .311, has two hits in four of his last five games and is 9 for 21 (.429) in that stretch.
May 27 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Peralta had two hits and drove in two runs in a 6-4 win over Arizona on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Peralta, now batting .308, has two hits in three consecutive games and has batted safely in 20 of his last 22.
May 26 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Peralta was 2 for 4 and hit his seventh homer Monday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Peralta is hitting .333 with eight RBIs over his last 13 games.
May 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Peralta went 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Peralta went 4 for 12 in the weekend series.
Apr. 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Peralta went 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Monday's 5-4 loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: Peralta has gone 7 for 16 with a home run, two doubles and six RBIs in his last four games.
Apr. 14 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Peralta was 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Monday's loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: Peralta has hit safely in all six games this season and is batting .360. Dating to last season, he has a nine-game hitting streak.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Cle 77 242 24 55 10 1 4 21 20 65 1 3 .227 .295 .326
2004 Cle 8 25 2 6 1 0 0 2 3 6 0 1 .240 .321 .280
2005 Cle 141 504 82 147 35 4 24 78 58 128 0 2 .292 .366 .520
2006 Cle 149 569 84 146 28 3 13 68 56 152 0 1 .257 .323 .385
2007 Cle 152 574 87 155 27 1 21 72 61 146 4 4 .270 .341 .430
2008 Cle 154 605 104 167 42 4 23 89 48 126 3 1 .276 .331 .473
2009 Cle 151 582 57 148 35 1 11 83 51 134 0 2 .254 .316 .375
2010 Cle 91 334 37 82 23 2 7 43 32 69 1 0 .246 .308 .389
2010 Det 57 217 23 55 7 0 8 38 21 34 0 0 .253 .314 .396
2010 Tot 148 551 60 137 30 2 15 81 53 103 1 0 .249 .311 .392
2011 Det 146 525 68 157 25 3 21 86 40 95 0 2 .299 .345 .478
2012 Det 150 531 58 127 32 3 13 63 49 105 1 2 .239 .305 .384
2013 Det 107 409 50 124 30 0 11 55 35 98 3 3 .303 .358 .457
2014 StL 157 560 61 147 38 0 21 75 58 112 3 2 .263 .336 .443
2015 StL 100 385 44 110 21 1 14 51 33 74 1 2 .286 .344 .455
Career 1640 6062 781 1626 354 23 191 824 565 1344 17 25 .268 .331 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle Total 11 42 6 14 5 0 2 10 5 11 1 0 .333 .396 .595
    LDS 4 15 2 7 3 0 0 2 4 3 1 0 .467 .579 .667
    LCS 7 27 4 7 2 0 2 8 1 8 0 0 .259 .276 .556
2011 Det Total 11 41 2 9 3 0 2 3 2 8 0 0 .220 .273 .439
    LDS 5 18 0 4 2 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .222 .300 .333
    LCS 6 23 2 5 1 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .217 .250 .522
2012 Det Total 13 50 5 13 1 0 3 5 2 9 1 0 .260 .288 .460
    LDS 5 17 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .294 .333 .294
    LCS 4 18 3 7 1 0 2 3 1 3 0 0 .389 .421 .778
    WS 4 15 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .067 .067 .267
2013 Det Total 10 33 2 11 4 0 1 6 1 5 0 0 .333 .353 .545
    LDS 4 12 1 5 1 0 1 5 0 2 0 0 .417 .417 .750
    LCS 6 21 1 6 3 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .286 .318 .429
2014 StL Total 9 31 2 5 1 0 0 1 4 6 0 0 .161 .257 .194
    LDS 4 14 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .286
    LCS 5 17 0 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 0 .118 .250 .118
Career 54 197 17 52 14 0 8 25 14 39 2 0 .264 .315 .457


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

>