stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Jose Reyes
AVG HR RBI
.287 9 51
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 39.86
Position: SSBorn: 6/11/1983 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Reyes collected three more hits in Sunday's loss at Yankee Stadium.
Analysis: Reyes has gone 15 for 35 (.429) over the last eight games.
Sep. 20 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Reyes doubled twice and singled Friday.
Analysis: Reyes has 12 hits in his last 26 at-bats.
Sep. 3 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Reyes homered and had three RBIs in Tuesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Reyes had three RBIs over his previous eight games combined.
Aug. 21 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Reyes went 3 for 5 with an RBI and two runs scored in Wednesday's win in Milwaukee.
Analysis: Reyes is batting .406 in his last 14 games.
Aug. 6 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Reyes was 3 for 4 with his 23rd double in a 9-3 loss to Baltimore on Wednesday.
Analysis: Reyes owns a .410 on-base percentage with 16 runs scored over his last 23 games.
Aug. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Reyes was 3 for 4 in a 6-1 loss at Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Reyes has picked it up over the last month, hitting .355 in his last 22 games to raise his season average from .258 to .280.
July 23 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Reyes was 3 for 5 with his eighth home run of the year in Tuesday's 7-3 win over Boston.
Analysis: The shortstop has hit .346 over his last 23 games while scoring 15 runs and driving in another 12.
July 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Reyes singled in the sixth inning Sunday.
Analysis: Reyes has a nine-game hitting streak.
July 12 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Reyes rocked the fantasy world Friday.
Analysis: Reyes was 3 for 5 with two RBIs and he has nine hits in his last 15 at-bats for Canada's team.
July 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Reyes was 4 for 5 with his seventh homer and three RBIs in Tuesday's 4-0 road win over the Angels.
Analysis: Reyes is hitting .344 over his last 14 games with seven extra base hits and 10 runs scored.
June 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Reyes was 4 for 5 with his third triple of the season in Thursday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Reyes is 9 for 15 over his last three games with four extra-base hits.
June 7 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Reyes had three hits and drove in a run Friday in a 3-1 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Reyes is batting .300 over a seven-game hitting streak.
May 10 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Reyes finished a triple shy of the cycle in a 4-3 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Friday night.
Analysis: Reyes, now batting .207, was 5 for 37 (.135) in his previous nine games.
Apr. 1 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Reyes has been activated from the 15-day disabled list and is batting leadoff against Cleveland.
Analysis: Reyes strained his left hamstring during his first at-bat in the season opener March 31 against Tampa Bay. The switch-hitter initially was injured during spring training. He aggravated the leg running to first base after lining out to center and was removed from the Rays game.
Mar. 31 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Reyes has left the season opener after his first at-bat because of a tight left hamstring. The Toronto shortstop exited Monday in the first inning of the season opener at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Reyes led off the game and was robbed of a hit on a diving catch by Rays center fielder Desmond Jennings. He was replaced in the field by Ryan Goins in the bottom of the first. Reyes sat out several games during the final week of spring training with tightness in the same hamstring. He missed 66 games last season because of an injured left ankle.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 NYM 69 274 47 84 12 4 5 32 13 36 13 3 .307 .334 .434
2004 NYM 53 220 33 56 16 2 2 14 5 31 19 2 .255 .271 .373
2005 NYM 161 696 99 190 24 17 7 58 27 78 60 15 .273 .300 .386
2006 NYM 153 647 122 194 30 17 19 81 53 81 64 17 .300 .354 .487
2007 NYM 160 681 119 191 36 12 12 57 77 78 78 21 .280 .354 .421
2008 NYM 159 688 113 204 37 19 16 68 66 82 56 15 .297 .358 .475
2009 NYM 36 147 18 41 7 2 2 15 18 19 11 2 .279 .355 .395
2010 NYM 133 563 83 159 29 10 11 54 31 63 30 10 .282 .321 .428
2011 NYM 126 537 101 181 31 16 7 44 43 41 39 7 .337 .384 .493
2012 Mia 160 642 86 184 37 12 11 57 63 56 40 11 .287 .347 .433
2013 Tor 93 382 58 113 20 0 10 37 34 47 15 6 .296 .353 .427
2014 Tor 143 610 94 175 33 4 9 51 38 73 30 2 .287 .328 .398
Career 1446 6087 973 1772 312 115 111 568 468 685 455 111 .291 .341 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYM Total 10 44 7 11 1 1 1 5 3 5 3 1 .250 .298 .386
    LDS 3 12 2 2 0 0 0 3 2 2 1 1 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 7 32 5 9 1 1 1 2 1 3 2 0 .281 .303 .469
Career 10 44 7 11 1 1 1 5 3 5 3 1 .250 .298 .386


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.