CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo

stats-recaps2

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Jayson Werth
AVG HR RBI
.288 16 76
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 242 NFBC ADP: 93.85
Position: RFBorn: 5/20/1979 Birthplace: Springfield, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Werth will remain sidelined for at least a couple of days after receiving a cortisone injection for his sore right shoulder.
Analysis: Washington manager Matt Williams says Werth has a sprained AC joint, but an MRI showed no structural damage. Williams says Werth "should be good to go" after giving the shot a few days to take effect.
Aug. 9 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Werth has been scratched from the Nationals' lineup as he continues to be slowed by a sore right ankle and right shoulder.
Analysis: Werth was listed in manager Matt Williams' original lineup in right field for Saturday night's game against the Braves but instead was held out for the second straight game.
July 28 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Werth is being held out of the starting lineup in Tuesday's game against the Miami Marlins after spraining his right ankle on Monday.
Analysis: Werth left Monday's 7-6 loss to the Marlins in the seventh inning after sliding into second base awkwardly trying to stretch a single into a double
July 27 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Werth was 1 for 2 in a 1-0 loss to the Reds on Saturday.
Analysis: Werth continues to see the ball well, going 25 for 68 (.368) over his last 19 games with 21 RBIs. He also drew 12 walks in that span.
July 20 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Werth was 2 for 3 with two runs Saturday.
Analysis: Werth is sizzling at .383 in his last 13 games.
July 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Werth went 2 for 3 with a homer and four RBIs in Sunday's 10-3 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Werth is batting .375 with six homers and 19 RBIs in 11 games this month.
July 13 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Werth homered and had three RBIs to lead the Washington Nationals to a 5-3 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Saturday night.
Analysis: Werth is hitting .351 (13 for 37) with five home runs, six doubles, 12 runs and 15 RBIs in his 10 games this month.
July 6 10:42 AM PT11:42 AM MT12:42 PM CT1:42 PM ET13:42 ET17:42 GMT1:42 10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST1:12 PM VEN21:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Werth helped the Nationals rough up the Chicago Cubs in a 13-0 victory.
Analysis: Werth had three hits and two RBIs. He's sizzling with nine hits and eight RBIs in four games this month.
July 5 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Werth was 2 for 3 with his eighth home run of the season and second in as many games Friday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Werth is 6 for 10 over his last three games with six RBIs.
July 2 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET14:28 ET18:28 GMT2:28 11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST1:58 PM VEN22:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Werth had two doubles and three RBIs in the Washington Nationals' 7-1 victory over the Colorado Rockies on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Werth, 7 for 52 (.135) in his last 13 games coming in, doubled home two runs in the first, another in the fourth and walked twice.
June 24 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Werth had three hits in a 3-0 win over Milwaukee on Monday.
Analysis: Werth, batting .278, was 4 for 37 (.108) in his previous 10 games.
June 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Werth went 3 for 5 to help Washington pull out a 6-0 win at San Diego on Sunday.
Analysis: Werth is batting .333 with three doubles and five RBIs over his last 11 games.
May 17 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Werth went 2 for 4 with an RBI in Friday's win over the New York Mets.
Analysis: He's batting .389 in his last five games.
May 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Werth had two hits in a 3-2 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Wednesday.
Analysis: Werth, now batting .313, is 21 for 51 (.412) in his last 12 games.
May 3 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Werth collected three more hits - all singles - in Friday's win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Werth is batting .410 during a nine-game hitting streak.
Apr. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Werth had two hits, including a solo homer, in a 4-3 win over Houston on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Werth, batting .290 this season, is 12 for 31 (.387) during a seven-game hit streak. He's hitting .435 (10 for 23) in his past five contests.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Werth had two hits and drove in a run in a 4-2 loss to San Diego on Sunday.
Analysis: Werth, batting .281, is 10 for 27 (.370) with three doubles during a six-game hit streak.
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Werth hit a two-run homer and singled in a 7-1 win over Miami on Thursday.
Analysis: After driving in a total of one run over the season's first seven games, Werth has seven RBIs in the past two. He also homered in a 10-7 victory Wednesday, part of Washington's three-game sweep of the Marlins.
Apr. 10 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Werth hit a go-ahead grand slam in the eighth inning off Carlos Marmol after Bryce Harper's upper-deck, three-run homer started a comeback from an early deficit, and the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 10-7 Wednesday night.
Analysis: Werth and Harper each delivered his first homer of the season as Washington overcame deficits of 5-0 and 7-6 in a topsy-turvy game. Werth's shot off Marmol (0-1) came with one out, after the reliever allowed a single, hit a batter, then intentionally walked Anthony Rendon to load the bases. Werth finished with five RBIs after driving in one run in his first seven games.
Apr. 3 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Werth went 4 for 5 with a run scored in Wednesday's 5-1 road win over the Mets.
Analysis: Werth has hit third in the lineup in each of the first two games, and he could prove extra valuable if he sticks in that spot going forward.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Tor 15 46 4 12 2 1 0 6 6 11 1 0 .261 .340 .348
2003 Tor 26 48 7 10 4 0 2 10 3 22 1 0 .208 .255 .417
2004 LA 89 290 56 76 11 3 16 47 30 85 4 1 .262 .338 .486
2005 LAD 102 337 46 79 22 2 7 43 48 114 11 2 .234 .338 .374
2007 Phi 94 255 43 76 11 3 8 49 44 73 7 1 .298 .404 .459
2008 Phi 134 418 73 114 16 3 24 67 57 119 20 1 .273 .363 .498
2009 Phi 159 571 98 153 26 1 36 99 91 156 20 3 .268 .373 .506
2010 Phi 156 554 106 164 46 2 27 85 82 147 13 3 .296 .388 .532
2011 Was 150 561 69 130 26 1 20 58 74 160 19 3 .232 .330 .389
2012 Was 81 300 42 90 21 3 5 31 42 57 8 2 .300 .387 .440
2013 Was 129 462 84 147 24 0 25 82 60 101 10 1 .318 .398 .532
2014 Was 127 465 73 134 31 0 16 76 66 102 9 0 .288 .383 .458
Career 1262 4307 701 1185 240 19 186 653 603 1147 123 17 .275 .368 .469

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 LA Total 4 14 3 4 1 0 2 3 3 4 0 0 .286 .412 .786
    LDS 4 14 3 4 1 0 2 3 3 4 0 0 .286 .412 .786
2007 Phi Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2008 Phi Total 14 55 9 17 7 1 2 4 7 17 4 0 .309 .387 .582
    LDS 4 16 3 5 3 1 1 1 0 6 1 0 .313 .313 .813
    LCS 5 21 2 4 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .190 .227 .238
    WS 5 18 4 8 3 0 1 3 6 4 3 0 .444 .583 .778
2009 Phi Total 15 51 13 14 0 1 7 13 11 18 0 0 .275 .403 .725
    LDS 4 14 5 5 0 1 2 4 4 4 0 0 .357 .500 .929
    LCS 5 18 5 4 0 0 3 6 2 7 0 0 .222 .300 .722
    WS 6 19 3 5 0 0 2 3 5 7 0 0 .263 .417 .579
2010 Phi Total 9 30 5 6 1 0 2 6 5 12 1 0 .200 .324 .433
    LDS 3 12 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .167 .231 .167
    LCS 6 18 3 4 1 0 2 5 4 7 0 0 .222 .375 .611
2012 Was Total 5 21 3 5 1 0 1 1 3 6 0 0 .238 .333 .429
    LDS 5 21 3 5 1 0 1 1 3 6 0 0 .238 .333 .429
Career 49 174 33 46 10 2 14 27 30 58 5 0 .264 .374 .586


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.